Ugglum parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ugglum parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngUgglum parish


Guide to Ugglum parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ugglum
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Andersgården Lars,

Backen under Korsagården, Backen under Mikaelsgården, Backgården Ugglum, Bergsgården Tunhem, Bläsenberg, Borgen, Brobacken, Brotorpet, Byhagen, Bångsgården Tunhem, Bäckatorp, Bäcken,

Dreven under Per Svensgården,

Enebacken,

Fattigstugan, Flakeberget, Frälsegården, Fävillan,

Gamla Rosatorp, Gravsjö, Grönemad,

Hagabacken, Hagen under Lilla Haketorp, Hagen under Skogsgården, Haketorp Lilla, Haketorp Stora, Hallan, Herr Eriksgården Ugglum, Hulebäcken, Häljatomten,

Islanda,

Jonsgården Per, Jonsgården Tunhem, Jutagården,

Kartberga, Klockarebolet, Klockaretomten, Korsagården Ugglum, Kronoparken, Kullagprden Tunhem, Källebacken Lilla, Källebacken Stora, Källegården Tunhem, Källetomten,

Lars Andersgården, Larsagården Tunhem, Liden, Lilla Haketorp, Lilla Källebacken, Lilla Ståltorp, Lillegården Tunhem, Lillegården Ugglum, Ljungbacken, Lunden, Lyckan,

Mikaelsgården Tunhem,

Nolgården Tunhem, Nolgården Ugglum, Nybygget, Näs, Nästegården Ugglum,

Per Andersgården Ugglum, Per Jonsgården, Per Svensgården Ugglum, Prästtorpet,

Rosatorpet Gamla, Rosendal, Rännagården, Rödesten,

Skarnbacken, Skattegården Tunhem, Skattegården Ugglum, Skogsgården Tunhem, Skomakaretorp, Skräddaregården, Skräddaretorp, Stenstycket, Stenåsen, Stommen Tunhem, Stommen Ugglum, Stora Haketorp, Stora Källebacken, Stora Ståltorp, Storegården Tunhem, Ståltorp Lilla, Ståltorp Stora, Sunnbacken, Svedjan under Per Svensgården, Svedjan under Stommen, Syltan,

Tomten, Torsgärdet, Tunhem Bergsgården, Tunhem Bångsgården, Tunhem Jonsgården, Tunhem Jutagården, Tunhem Kullagården, Tunhem Källegården, Tunhem Larsagården, Tunhem Lillegården, Tunhem Mikaelsgården, Tunhem Nolgården, Tunhem Skattegården, Tunhem Skogsgården, Tunhem Stommen, Tunhem Storegården, Tunhem Tågården, Tågården Tunhem, Tån Ugglum,

Ugglum Backgården, Ugglum Herr Eriksgården, Ugglum Korsagården, Ugglun Lillegården, Ugglum Nolgården, Ugglun Nästegården, Ugglum Per Andersgården, Ugglum Skattegården, Ugglum Stommen, Ugglum Per Svensgården, Ugglum Tån, Ugglum Ödegården, Upsala,

Virveln,

Åsen,

Ödegården Ugglum,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ugglum, Husförhörslängd 1838-1848, Ortregister