Ukna parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ukna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngUkna parish


Guide to Ukna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ukna
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

u.n.u. followed by a place name means, that there were Backstugor in  the named area.


Abrahamsdal, Adolvsdal, Almkullen, Altona Garveri, Aludden, Aläng, Andersbo, Anderstorp, Akarsrum Stenbo Gruva, Asplund,

Backstugan u.n.u Högtomta

                             Kasinge

                             Kolsebro

                             Tjustad

                             Torp

                             Öndal

Baldersberg, Bergbo, Berghult, Björkgöl, Björkkärr under Öndal, Björklund under Skedshult, Björksnäs, Björnsveden, Blåvik, Bomtorpet, Botorp, Brobygget, Brunstorp, Bruggeriet Olsbro, Buggetorp,

Båtsmanstorp Nr 12 Kisbäcken under Kasinge

                             13 Mästertorpet under Snötomta

                             14 Svantorpet under Hula

                             15 Hålberget under Punderum

                             16 Stocktorpet under Hyllela

Bönemåla,

C Se även K,

Charlottenberg,

Dalen, Dallöteruna, Dalsveden, Danevik, Degersnäs, Dundret,

Ed Stenbo, Gruva, Ekhagen, Ekhult Utjord, Ekudden. Ekvik  Nr 1 Rusthåll, Ekvik Nr 2 -  3, Ekvik ägor, Emstveden, Enebacken, Erstad,

Fallsjönäs, Fattigstugan Stenhammar, Finntorp, Forsberget, Fredriksberg, Frälsegården Torp Nr 2. Fuld Nr 1 - 4, Fuldbotorp,

Garveriet Altena, Gatan under Ekvik, Gatan under Öndal, Ginemåla, Glabro, Glabo Bryggeri, Grindstugan, Gruvan Stenbo, Gruvdalen, Gruvsveden, Grässveden, Grönbrink, Grönrbink Lilla, Grönstorp, Gränstorp Lilla, Gästgivaregården Kolsebro, Göltorp Lilla, Göltorp Stora,

Hagalund under Botorp, Hagalund under Kasinge, Hagalund under Skedshult, Hagen under Botorp, Hagen under Ekvik, Hagen under Hyllela, Hagsveden, Hammaren, Holmbo under Tjustad, Holmbo Utjord, Hudebo, Hula, Hultbrinken, Hultet, Hultbrinken, Hultet, Hultstugan, Hyllelen nr 1 - 4, Håckenstad, Hålberget, Hålbäcken, Hällen under Ekvik, Hällen under Myckelycke, Högsätter, Högtomta, Hökviken,

Jonsberg, Jonsbo, Jämtbygget,

Kammarbo, Kammaren under Baldersberg, Kammaren under Hudebo, Kammaren under Myckelycke, Karlsberg, Karlsborg, Karlsholm, Karlskog, Karlsmåla, Karstorp, Kasinge Nr 1 - 4, Kasinge ägor, Katrineberg, Kisbäcken, Klint, Kojan, Kolsebo, Nr 1 - 2, Kolsebro Nr 1 - 4, Kristineberg, Kulla, Kulltorp, Kulltorpet, Kvarnen Åhagen, Kvarntorp, Kårestorp, Källdalen, Källhagen,

Larsbo, Larum, Lejonsveden, Lindberget, Lindshult, Lindenäs, Lindsveden,

Livgrenad Järntorp Nr 46 Dalsveden under Kolsebo

                                    70 Obbantorp under Överström

                                    71 Dalen under Hyllela

                                    72 Åkroken under Botorp

                                    73 Västermåla under Baldersberg

                                    74 Hålbäcken under Stjälkhammar

                                    75 Tritorp under Kolsebo

                                    76 Risbäcken under Ekvik,

Lorentzberg, Lund under Degersnäs, Lund under Hula, Lundviken, Lycktorp, Lycktorp Lilla, Långhagen, Löckerum, Löt, Lötstugan, Lötsveden, Lövdalen under Ekvi, Lövdalen under Hula, Lövåsen,

Malmstadsdal, Melby Nr 1 - 3, Melskog, Mossberget, Mossebo, Mossveden,  Myckellycke, Myskahult, Målarebygget, Målen, Målen Lilla, Måstorpet, Mälingsbo, Möckehult, Mörksundet,

Nelhammar, Nordjö, Norratorp, Norrby, Nybygget under Degersnäs, Nyhagen under Hyllela, Nysätter, Näset, 

Obbantorp, Olovstorp, Opphem,

Penningstorp, Pettersberg under Tjustad, Pettersberg under Hyllela, Petterslund under Kolsbo, Petterslund under Myckelycke, Petterslund nder Stjälkhammar, Punderum,

Q se K,

Ramgöl, Ramshult, Ramsnäs, Randen, Ravenäs, Risbäcken, Rostad, Rosbacken, Rosenborg, Rosendalen, Rosenlund, Rusthållet Ekvik, Rusthållet Kolsebro, Rusthållet Stjälkhammar, Rusthållet Torp, Rusthållet Överström, Röberget, Rökärr,

Sandered, Sjökulla, Sjöstad, Sjösveden, Sjöända, Skattemåla, Skedshult, Skirebo, Skogtorpet, Skolhuset Storhammar, Skomakartorpet, Skältorp, Smedsmåla, Snötomta, Sockenhuset Storhammar, Sockenstugan Storhammar, Sofiaberg, Solberget,

Soldattorp Nr 16 Sundet under Ekvik

                       17 Lilla Målen under Uppsalebo

                       18 Uvdalen under Baldersberg

                       19 Sundet under Bönemåla

                       20 Kvarntorp under Fuld

                       21 Grönbrink under Melby

Spräntudden, Stenbacken, Stenbo Gruva Ankarsrum, Stenbo Gruva Ed, Stenbo Gruva Överum, Stenborum, Stenkullen, Stensnäs, Stjälkhammar Nr 1 , Stjänkhammar Nr 2 Rusthåll, Stocktorp,

Storhammar

                      Fattigstuga

                      Skolhus

                      Sockenhus

                      Sockenstuga

Storö, Stranden, Strömshult under Baldersberg, Strömshult under Hula, Stugan u.n.u Degersnäs. Stugan u.n.u. Öndal, Sundet under Bönemåla, Sunder under Ekvik, Sunnebo, Svaltorp, Svantorpet under Hula, Svantorpet under Punderum, Svederna under Hyllela, Svederna nder Kolsebo, Svederna under Tjustad, Svederna under Öndal, Svenstopr under Hudsbo, Svenstorp under Borstad, Sågaretorp, Sågen under Snötomta,

Tallebo, Tjustad Nr 1 - 4, Tjustad ägor, Tjädersholm, Torp Rusthålla, Torp Frälsegråd, Tosveden, Tritorp, Trysbäcken, Tyllinge, Törnsveden,

Uppsalebo, Utjorden Ekhult, Utjorden Holmbo, Uvdalen,

Vagnum, Valinge, Vallmåla, Vanstad Lilla Vanstad Stora, Viaholm, Viberg, Vägmötet, Västantorp, Västerhagen, Västerhangen Lilla, Västarmåla, Västerum, Västralund under Botorp, Västralund under Kulltorp,

Åberget, Åbäcksnäs, Åhagen Kvarn, Åkroken,

Ägorna Ekvik, Ägorna Kasinge, Ägorna Tjustad, Ämtsveden,  Ängkullen Lilla, Ängkullen Stora, Äpperum,

Ölkrogen under Stedshult, Öndal, Örbäcken, Östantorp, Överström Ruståll, Överström Nr 2, Överum Stenbo Gruva

                    


                                    

                                




To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ortnmsregister, Ukna, Husförhörslängd 1849-1858