United Arab Emirates Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from United Arab Emirates)
Jump to: navigation, search

Middle East Gotoarrow.png United Arab Emirates

United Arab Emirates Wiki Topics
Flag of the United Arab Emirates.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
United Arab Emirates Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to United Arab Emirates ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Country Information

The United Arab Emirates is a country in the Middle East bordered by Saudi Arabia, Qatar, and Iran. Portions of the country were formerly ruled by the Ottoman Empire, Portugal, and Great Britain. The official language is Arabic.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with United Arab Emirates Research

Links to articles on getting started with United Arab Emirates research.

United Arab Emirates Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in United Arab Emirates research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

United Arab Emirates Map

Genealogy records are kept on the emirate level in the United Arab Emirates. United Arab Emirates map.png


Genealogy records are kept on the emirate (imarat, singular - imarah) level in the United Arab Emigrates. Click on a emirate below to go to the emirate Wiki article listing more information.

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.


  1. Wikipedia contributors, "United Arab Emirates," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/United_Arab_Emirates, accessed 20 April 2016.