Upphärad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Upphärad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Upphärad parish


Guide to Upphärad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Upphärad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Albogården, Artorp Andersgården, Arbo Kullegården, Artorp Torstensgården, Augmentsgården Ingelsängen

Backen, Backen Upphärad, Bistockshålan, Bjurdammen, Björndalen Lilla, björndalen Stora, Boda LIlla, Boda Stora, Bothult

Daleslätt, Dammkärr, Djurstugebacken

Finneviken

Grankärr, Grottorp, Gunleryr, Gunnarstorp, Gökestommen

Hareström, Hulan, Hylteholmen, Häftansmaden under Bjurdammen, Häftansmaden under Ödeby, Hälltorp Skattegården, Hälltorp Änkansgården, Hökås, Höljebacka, Hösvedjan

Ingelsängen Augmentsgården, Ingelsängen Kronogården, Ingelsängen Skattegården, Ingelsängen Svensgården

Jonstorp, Jordbrona

Kajebacken, Kalvhagen, Klockarekullen, Kohagen, Kortestommen, Krattorp, Kronogården Ingelsängen, Krusestommen, Kulla Nya, Kullegården Artorp, Kvarnskogen, Källehult, Käringledet, Kättetorp

Liden, Lilla Björndalen, Lilla Boda, Lövsjökärr

Maden, Manleryr

Nedergården Nycleby, Nya Kulla, Nycleby Nedergården, Nycleby Övergården

Ortestommen

Påkestommen

Rågkvi, Rönningen, Rörmaden, Rösbacken

Sandbacken, Sjökullen, Sjöslätten, Skattegården Hälltorp, Skattegården Ingelsängen, Skattegården Snartorp, Skogen, Skogshagen, Snartorp Skatteg9rden, Snartorp Tore, Sockenbacken, Spjutgiljan, Stora Björndalen, Stora Boda, Stubbered, Svedjan, Svedjorna, Svensgården Ingelsängen

Tingbergsstommen, Tore Snartorp, Torpet, Torstensgården Artorp, Törestorp

Upphärad Backen

Vaboda, Vallen under Krattorp, Vallen under Rågkvi, Vakerstommen, Vrångebäcken, Vråstorp, Vännervallsdalen

Änkansgården Hälltorp, Äspnäs

Ödeby, Övergården Nyckleby


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Upphärad Husförhörslängd 1834-1840 Ortregister