Uppsala-Näs parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Uppsala-Näs parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Uppsala-Näs parish


Guide to Uppsala-Näs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Uppsala-Näs
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1922 Uppsala-Näs, 1923-1961 Uppsala-Näs, Västeråker and Dalby, 1962- Balingsta, Hagby, Ramsta, Uppsala-Näs, Västeråker and Dalby
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Ulleråker
Tingslag -1903 Ullåkers härad, 1904-1966 Tiunda, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Balingsta, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1966 Uppsala läns södra, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1879 Tredje, 1879-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Ulleråkers härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Uppsala-Näs, 1952-1966 Södra Hagunda, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Upsala Sqvadron, Norra Uplands Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Upsala Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Bälinge (Upp- sala) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Norra Upplands kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Norra Upplands skvadron, 1815 – 1834 Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Norra Upplands skvadron, 1834- Uppsala skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 2056688
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11664


Place Names

Apalbo, Asplunda,
Bergtorp, Bisterbo, Bjorkbacken, Bjornarbo, Bodarna, Bärsta, Bärsta prästgård, Bärsta ägor, Bärsta (Lilla), Bärsta soldattorp,
Dragontorp,
Edeby, Edeby soldattorp, Ekensberg, Eriksberg,
Fattigstugorna, Focksta, Focksta ägor, Folkskolan Näs, Fågelsången,
Galjkrogen, Gammelgrind, Gottsunda soldattorp, Grindstugan, Grönviken, Gubbkärret,
Hundmossen, Högby, Högby ägor, Högby soldattorp,
Kanickebo, Klockargården,
Ladugården Sätra, Lilla Bärsta, Lugnesberg, Lugnet, Lurbo, Lurbotorp, Lörsta, Lörsta ägor, Lörsta dragontorp,
Malmen,
Nybygget, Näs Folkskola,
Orrbo,
Prästgården Bärsta, Prästgården torp,
Skärfelten, Soldattorp, Stabby, Stabby dragontorp, Stabby ägor, Stortorpet, Sätra, Sätra ägor, Sätra Ladugård, Söderby, Söderby dragontorp, Söderby soldattorp, Söderby ägor,
Ubby,
Vistebo, Vreta, Vreta torp, Vreta soldattorp, Vångelsta, Vångelsta ägor, Vångelsta dragonhus,
Yttenäs,
Övernäs,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, Uppsala-Näs församling, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011.

Uppsala-Näs, Husförhörslängd 1839-1858, Ortregister.