Uppsala: Lena parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Lena parish


Guide to Lena parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Uppsala: Lena
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1923 Lena, 1923-1961 Tensta, Lena and Viksta, 1962- Tensta, Lena and Ärentuna
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad -1890 Norunda (Rasbo härad)
Tingslag -1883 Norunda, 1883-1890 Rasbo härads tingslag (Rasbodelen), 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Björklinge, 1715-1890 Uppsala läns mellersta (Rasbodelen), 1715-1970 Uppsala läns norra, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Femte, 1720-1878 Tredje (Rasbodelen), 1879-1885 Fjärde, 1879-1885 Andra (Rasbodelen), 1886-1890 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1886-1946 Örbyhus, 1946-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1890 Rasbo distrikt (Rasbodelen), -1917 Norunda härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Lena, 1952-1970 Vattholma, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Norra Uplands Sqvadron, Norra Uplands Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Rasbo and Upsala Kompanier, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Rasbo and Bälinge (Uppsala) kompanier, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Norra Upplands kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Norra Upplands skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Norra Upplands skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6372563
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10829


Place Names

1841-1845


Alberga, Baggbol, Björhammar, Björhammar Ägor, Björk, Björkhagen, Bockbol, Bodarna, Brunna, Brunna Ägor, Djupdalen, Dragontorp, Edshammar, Edshammar Gård, Ekeby, Fasmarbo, Fattigstugan, Finnhäll, Flat, Flugtorp, Grändal, Grindtorp, Grodarna, Gropdalen, Gullkällan, Hagberga, Heden Husby, Husby ägor, Hånsta, Hånsta Ägor, Hånstahammar, Klockarbo, Knivsta, Kolbotten, Koltorp, Kungstomt, Kunsta, Kunsta Ägor, Kårbo, Lenaberg, Lenaberg Ägor, Lilla Bockbol, Lilla Släsby, Lindbo, Lövlädje, Prästgården, Rudtorp, Rönningen, Skarnäs, Skaten, Skinnartorp, Skogen, Skärtomt, Släsby, Slätten, Soldattorp, Spånghagen, Stenby, Stocksund, Stora Backa, Stora Bockbol, Storhagen, Strömhagen, Stubbol, Trollbo, Uggelsta gård, Vargdansen, Vargstugan, Vattholma Bruk, Vattholma, Villinge, Ånge, Ånge Ägor, Årby, Årby Ägor, Ängeby, Ängeby Ägor,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Lena Församling (C-län)." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Lena, husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister