Uppsala: Västra Ryd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Västra Ryd parish


Guide to Västra Ryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Uppsala: Västra Ryd
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1964 Västra Ryd and Stockholms-Näs, -1967 Stockholms-Näs, 1964- Västra Ryd, 1967- Kungsängen
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1970 Uppsala, 1971- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad Bro
Tingslag -1903 Bro härad, 1904-1926 Uppsala läns södra domsaga, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Bro, 1715-1970 Uppsala läns södra, 1971-1976 Sollentuna and Färentuna, 1977- Jakobsberg
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns södra, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967-1970 Enköping, 1971- Jakobsberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Bro härad
Kronofogdedistrikt -1917 Bro härad
Kommun 1863-1951 Västra Ryd, 1952- Upplands-Bro
Militär indelning Upplands Regemente
Sigtuna kompani
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Majorens kompani
1791-1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår
Majorens skvadron
1815- Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner)
Sigtuna skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 2056657
NAD Ref Code SE/SSA/1589


Place Names

Bjursboda, Björkboda, Bredsten, Brokmyra, Brunna, Bryggan, Bränntorp,
Cathrinedal,
Dalen, Dammen,
Fattigstugan, Fiskartorpet,
Garpeboda, Glömhem, Granhammar, Grindstugan, Gröndal, Gustafsberg, Gällöfsta, Görja,
Hammar Grindstugan, Hermelin, Hästhagen,
Korsvreta, Kulla, Kyrktorp, Kärrboda,
Lerberga, Lillboda, Lillgärdet, Lugnet, Lund, Lurbacka, Löfsätra,
Nibble torp, Nybygget, Nydal, Nysätra, Nytorp,
Paradis, Parkstugan, Park Grindstugan, Pettersborg, Prestgården,
Qvarntorp,
Roligheten, Rosendal, Rydjan, Ryttarhof, Råbeck,
Samuelstorp, Sandboda, Sandhöjden, Sjötorp, Skrifvartorpet, Slottet, Smedjan, Snickartorp, Snygghäll, Solbaset, Stentorpet, Stålboda, Sundby, Sätra Dalen,
Thorsätra, Tibble Hammaren, Tillfället, Tranbygge, Tranbygge Qvarn, Trehörningen, Tång, Tärnsund,
Utterttorp,
Wiby,
Ängstorp,
Öhn, Örnäs, Örsta, Österöra,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Västra Ryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Västra Ryd, Husförhörslängd 1843-1854, Ortregister