Uppsala: Vallby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Vallby parish


Guide to Vallby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Uppsala: Vallby
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1942 Lillkyrka and Boglösa, 1943-1961 Lillkyrka, Boglösa and Vallby, 1962- Veckholm, Kungs-Husby, Torsvi, Lillkyrka, Boglösa and Vallby
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Trögd
Tingslag -1903 Trögds härad, 1904-1926 Uppsala läns södra domsaga, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Arnö, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns södra, Enköping 1980-
Fögderi 1720-1878 Andra, 1879-1885 Första Uppsala läns södra, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Trögds härads övre
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Vallby, 1952-1970 Södra Trögd, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Sigtuna Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Enköpings Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Överstelöjtnantens (Enköpings) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Majorens kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Majorens skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Sigtuna skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6373109
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11673


Place Names

Berg, Bryggholm,
Dräggesta, Dräggesta ägor,
Eknäs, Eknäs ägor,
Follsberga,
Grindtorpet, Gymminge,
Honningby, Honningby ägor, Hornö, Husby, Husbylund,
Klockare Gården, Korssgran, Kroby, Kroby ägor,
Lidingby, Lidingby ägor, Lilla Postorpet,
Mälby, Mälby ägor,
Nederby, Nederby ägor,
Postorpet, Postorpet (Lilla), Prestgården,
Skälby, Skälby ägor, Sycklinge, Sycklinge ägor,
Vallby, Vallby by, Vallby ägor,
Ölandet, Österby gård, Österby Krog, Österby torp, Österby ägor,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, Vallby (C-län) församling, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011.

Vallby, husförhörslängd 1838-1847, Ortregister.