Urshult parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Urshult parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngUrshult parish


Guide to Urshult parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Urshult
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat Eget
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad Kinnevalds
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Alestugan, Aralund, Aramo, Aramåla, Aranäs, Araskog, Araslöv, Arnegården Smöramåla, Aspudden, Assarstorp,

Backstugan ; Berg, Bergaryd, Bredaslätt, Buskahult Tykagård, Bäckaskog, Degerhaga Norrgård, Dunshult Lillgård, Dunsmåla, Esbjörnemåla, Nya Esbjörnemåla, Froaryd Norrgård, Fyrnan, Fålaboda, Hackekvarn, Hallaslätt, Hultalycke, Hunnamåla, Hösjömåla, Karatorp Storgård, Kunninge, Kämpamåla, Munkanäs, Möllekulla, Odensvallahult Norrgård-Södergård, Olofslycke, Räveboda, Rörvik, Rössvik Lillgård, Sjöalycke, Sjöryd, Smöramåla Västergård, Stengårdsslätt, Sångaremåla, Sånnahult Storgård, Trehörna Östergård, Tryteke, Ugglekull, Västerbotorp Storgård, Älmehult Västergård, Älmehult Östergård, Äskekulla, Bastaremåa, Berg, Bergahult, Bergaryd, Bergön, Björkedal ; Hackekvarn- Jungfrumåla- Sjöalycke, Björkelund ; Buskahult Rolfsgård- Dunshult Lillgård- Esbjörnemåla- Frösjöhult- Hunnamåla, Björkemåla, Björkenäs, Bokelund ; Buskahult Norrgård- Dunsmåla- Esbjörnemåla- Hunnamåla- Ramsjölid, Bokholmen, Borgön, Bosgården Västerbotorp, Bosmåla, Bosmålabacke, Bosnäs Buskaboda - Västerbotorp Storgård, Bredalund, Bredaslätt, Brevik, Buskaboda, Buskahult ; Norrgård- Rolfsgård (Rulsagård)- Södergård- Tykagård, Bäckamåla, Bäckaskog,

Dalen Degerhaga Södergård- Västerbotorp Lillgård, Dammstugan (Damstugan), Degerhaga Norrgård- Södergård, Degersnäs, Djupadal, Djurstorp, Drakamåla, Drevsnäs, Dunshult Lillgård- Storgård, Dunsmåla,

Ekamåla, Ekeberg, Ekedalen, Ekefors, Ekelund, Ekemon, Ellenäs (Ällenäs), Ellesjöhult (Ällesjöhult), Ellesjömåla (Ällesjömåla), Elmehult (Älmehult) Västergård- Östergård, Elmehultstorp (Älmehultstorp), Elvanskull (Älvanskull) Froaryd Södergård- Rössvik Lillgård, Enganäs (Änganäs) Klasamåla Storgård- Räveboda, Esbjörnemåla (Esbjörnamåla), Eskekulla (Äskekulla), Eskelund (Äskelund), Espedal (Äspedal),

Fattigstugan Urshult, Fiskebacken, Flyadal, Flygadal, Flygamåla, Foraryd Norrgård- Södergård, Frösjöhult, Fyrnan (Förnan), Fålaboda (Foleboda) Rusthåll, Förarm,

Getnö (Jätnö), Gladahult Aramo- Karatorp Storgård, Granås, Grönadal ; Degerhaga Södergård- Grönteboda- Rösmåla Storgård, Grönahult, Grönalund ; Buskaboda, Degerhaga Södergård- dunshult Lillgård- Hunnamåla- Rösmåla Storgård- Rössvik Lillgård, Grönteboda, Gungaryd (Gungeryd), Gydingsmåla, Gåsalycke, Götamåla,

Hackekvarn (Hakekvarn), Hagsjöryd, Halladal, Hallaslätt, Hallatorp, Hattastugan, Havralycke, Hejan ( Heijan), Hejdatorpet, Homman ( Håmman), Horjastugan, Hult Lilla- Västra- Östra, Hultabacken, Hultadal, Hultalycke, Hultastugan, Hultatorpet Aramo- Ekeberg- Smöramåla Västergård, Hunnamåla, Hunshult, Husartorp # 37 (55) Ugglekull Rusthåll. # 54 Esbjörnemåla, # 56 Fålaboda, # 57 Utnäs, # 58 Torsatorp Rusthåll, Hyllentorpet, Hässleholm, Hätteboda, Hätteryd, Högagärde, Högahult Esbjörnsmåla- Munkanäs, Högakull, Hösjömåla,

Igelön,

Jungfrumåla, Jätnö (Getnö), Jätsbygd,

Kanalen, Karatorp Lillgård- Storgård, Karlsberg, Karlsnäs, Karlstorp, Klasamåla Hultalycke Storgård- Västergård, Krävekelund, Kunninge, Kvarnslätt, Kvarnön, Källeberg, Kämpalund, Kämpamåla, Kärr, Kärrsgärde,

Lillahult, Lillamålen Aramo, Lillamålen Bastaremåla, Lillgården ; Rösmåla- Rössvik- Sånnahult- Västerbotorp, Lindö, Ljusadal; Bastaremåla- buskeboda- Degerhaga Södergård- Älmehult Västergård, Lundholmen, Lustiglund, Långagölsmåla, Lpngaryd, Lövingstorpet,

Marklunda, Mellangården Trehörna, Midingstorp, Midingstorpet Odensvallahult Norrgård, Midingsvik, Mjölknabben, Munkanäs, Munkanäshult, Målen Lilla Aramo- Bastaremåla, Möllekulla, Möllekullaberg, Norralyckan, Norratorp Hösjömåla- Västerbotorp Bosgård, Norrgård Odensvallahult-Trehörna, Nybbygget; Esbjörnemåla- Froaryd Norrgård- Fyrnan- Hunnamåla- Munkanäs, Nybygget; Odensvallahylt Norrgård- Raftamåla- Rönnekulla- Rörvik-Rösmåla Storgård- Sjöalycke- Skillingsmåla- Trehörna Östergård, Nydalen, Nytorpet Degerhaga Norrgård- Drakamåla- Trehörna Östergård, Nyäng, Näckhall (Neckhall)- Näsatorpet, ,

Olofslycke,

Petersdals, Planen, Pluggatorpet, Plåtastugan, Prästgården Urshult, Päraslätt; Västerborg Bosgård- Lillgård- Storgård- Äskekulla,

Raftamåla, Ramnås, Ramsdal, Ramsjölid, Ramsjömåla, Ramsjönäs, Ramskrok, Ramsnäs Aramo- Skillingsmåla, Rolfsgården Buskahult, Rotahult Rusthåll, Rusthållet ; Sundslätt- Torsatorp- Ugglekull, Ryalund (Rydalund), Ryssastugan, Ryssatorpet Gamla- Nya, Räveboda, Rönnekulla, Rörvik, Rösmåla (Rössmåla) Lillgård- Storgård Säteri, Rössvik Lillgård-Storgård,

Sadlatorpet, Segersnäs, sibbafälle, Sibbamåla, Sjöalycke, Sjökullen( Sjöakullen), Sjöryd (Sjöaryd), Skallerlid, Skepekelund (Skeppekelund), Skekemåla, Skiftesnäs, Skillingsmåla, Skogsnäs, Slättalyckan, Slättamåla Degersnäs, Slättamåla Olofslycke, Smedtorpet, Smöramåla Arnegård-Södergård- Västergård, Sockenstugan Urshult, Soldattorp # 81 Drakamåla, # 83 Grönteboda, # 84 Kämpamåla, # 85 Älmehult Västergård, # 86 Bastaremåla, # 87 Sjökullen Aramo, # 88 Hätteboda, # 89 Buskaboda, # 90 Frösjöhult, # 91 Degerhaga Norrgård, # 92 Örnhult, # 93 Trenörna Östergård, # 94Smöramåla Västergård, # 95 Möllekulla, # 96 Klasamåla Storgård, # 97 Froaryd Södergård, # 98 Trenörna Norrgård, # 99 Karatorp Storgård, # 100 Västerbotorp Storgård, # 101 Äskekulla, # 102 Tåget, # 103 Tryteke, # 104 Jätsbygd, # 105 Buskahult Tykagård, # 106 Buskahult Södergård, # 107 Hultalycke, # 108 Sjöryd, # 109 Törnabygd, Stengårdsslätt, Stensnäs Trenörna Norrgård- Örnhult, Stigbergsdal, Storgård Sånnahult- Västerbotorp, Stugan ; Drakamåla-Ekeberg- Hunnamåla- Hätteboda- Rössvik Lillgård, Svarvaremåla, Svensbäck, Svenstorp, Sågstugan Grönteboda- Hösjömåla, Sångamåla, Sånnahult Lillgård- Storgård, Sånnahultsgärde, Särlabäcka (Serlabecka) Hallaslätt- Gamla Örnhult, Säteriet Odensvallahult Norrgård- Södergård- Rösmåla Storgård, Sävsjödal, Sävsjömåla, Sävsjöryd, Södergården Buskahult- Smöramåla - Södergård- Trehörna, Södrahult, Södrakull,

Torpet; Degerhaga Södergård- Fålaboda- Segersnäs- Sånnahult Storgård- Älmehult Östergård- Gamla och Nya Hösjömåla- Lilla Midingstorp, Trehörna ;  Östergård, Tryteke, Törnabygd,

Ugglekull Rusthåll, Ulvsmåla, Ursdal, Urshult ;  Fattigstuga- Prästgård- Sockenstuga, Ursmåla, Utnäs, 

Vaktstugan Odnesvallahult Södergård- Örnhult, Vadabro, Vasabrolyckan, Vedkärrslund, Verahult, Verängen, Välen, Västradal (Västerdal), Västrahult,

Ällenäs (Ellenäs), Ällesjöhult (Ellesjöhult), Ällesjömåla (Ellesjömåla), Älmehult Västergård- Östergård, Älmehultstorp, Älvanskull Froaryd Södergård- Rösvik Lillgård, Änganäs (Enganäs) Klasamåla Storgård- Räveboda, Äskekulla (Eskekulla), Äskelund (Eskelund), Äspedal (Espedal),

Ö(e)n, Örnhult, Östrahult,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Urshult Parish 1831-1836 AI;12, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.