User:Ccsmith/sandbox/wiki

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Italy Research Topics
Roman Forum
Beginning Research
Record Types
Italy Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Italy
Tuscany Region
IT Locator Map Italy Tuscany.png

Guide to Tuscany region ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Jurisdictions

Toscana Provinces.JPG

Learn more about Tuscany jurisdictions. Learn more about Tuscany History

Research Tools

  • A helpful Geographic Dictionary can be found at this link. (in Italian)
  • Tuscany: Church Parish Records: This is an index of over 5,000 parish registers from Tuscany, Italy, containing baptism, marriage, and burial records. For some, it gives date ranges and names, and for others it shows types of record available in which date ranges, and a link to where they are physically located with an address to contact the diocese. (in Italian)




















































[[{{{link}}}]]

Kentucky Births and Christenings, 1839-1960


template:SearchRecords


SPANISH Template:Buscar registros Plantilla:Buscar registros


PORTUGUESE Template:Registros de pesquisa Predefinição:Registros de pesquisa


ITALIAN Template:Record ricerca Madulo:Record ricerca


FRENCH Template:Dossiers de recherche Modèle:Dossiers de recherche


GERMAN Template:Suche Datensätze Vorlage:Suche Datensätze


SWEDISH Template:Sökning register Mall:Sökning register


Historical Record Collections

[create] Documentation


{|

! Unit No. || Center Name || FHC Area || Russian Name || Shorten Russian Name

|-

| 394866 || St Petersburg Russia Family History Center || Europe East Area || Санкт-Петербургский Российский Центр Семейной Истории || Санкт-Петербургский ЦСИ

|-

| 394904 || Samara Russia Family History Center || Europe East Area || Самарский Российский Центр Семейной Истории || Самарский ЦСИ

|-

| 394912 || Ufa Russia Family History Center || Europe East Area || Уфимский Российский Центр Семейной Истории || Уфимский ЦСИ

|-

| 394920 || Vladivostok Russia Family History Center || Europe East Area || Владивостокский Российский Центр Семейной Истории || Владивостокский ЦСИ

|-

| 394939 || Rostov Russia Family History Center || Europe East Area || Ростовский Российский Центр Семейной Истории || Ростовский ЦСИ

|-

| 432024 || Russia Moscow South Voronezh Family History Center || Europe East Area || Воронежский Российский Центр Семейной Истории || Воронежский ЦСИ

|-

| 432032 || Omsk Russia Family History Center || Europe East Area || Омский Российский Центр Семейной Истории || Омский ЦСИ

|-

| 432059 || Nizhegorodsky Tsentralny Russia Family History Center || Europe East Area || Нижегородский Центральный Российский Центр Семейной Истории || Нижегородский Центральный ЦСИ

|}


Flexbox is basically a program for the layout of pages in the Wiki. It centers and spaces items on a page without percentages, positioning, or tables. Here are a few examples of its capabilities for formatting pages in the Wiki.

two items centered side by side of unequaled width

Here is an example of what would be a major problem in trying to position an image that is a fixed width (as is the case will all images in the Wiki) next to a flexible box of text. Then couple this with trying to place them side by side and center the both of them in the middle of the page. This would be a very difficult to accomplish with positioning or with tables, but is very easy with Flexbox.

Get Involved
Explore all the different ways you can help build the wiki through wiki projects and other local activities.
Red Rock Cliffs.JPG

Here is the coding:

<div style="display:flex; flex-wrap:wrap; justify-content:center">
<div style="flex:1; max-width:250px; font-size: 1em; background-color:rgb(154, 209, 85); padding:10px; color: white">'''<span style="font-size:1.5em">Get Involved</span>'''
Explore all the different ways you can help build the wiki through wiki projects and other local activities. </div>

<div style="flex:1; max-width:500px">[[Image:Red Rock Cliffs.JPG|500px]]</div>
</div>

Creating columns of equal width

Here is all the counties of New Hampshire placed in three columns with no percentages of fixed widths required

Here is the coding:

<div style="display:flex">
<div style="flex:1">

</div>

<div style="flex:1">

</div>
<div style="flex:1">

</div>
</div>

tool bars

space around

Main Page
Research Help
Wiki Help
Get Involved
Main Page
Research Help
Wiki Help
Get Involved

display flex w/text-align:center

The links above almost line up, but are a little bit different. Space around is equal space between the items, but this arrangement is centered items inside equal wide boxes. Which is better looking is a judgment call.

space between

Main Page
Research Help
Wiki Help
Get Involved

display flex w/flex:1 in each line

Main Page
Research Help
Wiki Help
Get Involved

display flex w/flex:1 and justified-content:center

Main Page
Research Help
Wiki Help
Get Involved

display flex w/text-align:center

Main Page
Research Help
Wiki Help
Get Involved

Flexbox table w/cell widths equal

Beginning Dates for Major County Records
Birth*
Marriage
Death*
Court
Land
Probate
Census
1882
1882
1880
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Fusce commodo mollis turpis in aliquam. Vivamus semper nibh quis dui dapibus pellentesque. Vivamus ultrices enim vitae pretium lacinia. Quisque vestibulum euismod est, a congue velit placerat ut. Aenean blandit feugiat odio, nec sagittis tellus convallis non.

Birth*
Marriage
Death*
Court
Land
Probate
Census

FLEXBOX
WIKI
WIKI MISSIONARY
WIKITEXT
HTML
VISUAL EDITOR


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Maecenas sed elementum urna. Ut mollis, justo eget ornare finibus, lorem leo tempus orci, nec tincidunt est sem nec velit. Sed in ligula erat. Sed imperdiet leo vitae neque imperdiet, eu accumsan enim tempor. Nulla lacinia, ex sed placerat rutrum, ligula dui posuere massa, et consectetur dui est ultricies ipsum. Pellentesque turpis ipsum, ultrices et arcu eget, bibendum pretium ante. Etiam fringilla, risus faucibus fringilla ullamcorper, augue lectus cursus metus, nec efficitur ipsum neque ut lectus.

Try these out

Tests.gif
Exercises

Enter exercise questions here


Quick Quiz

Enter quiz questions here





Get Involved in Wiki
Help:Wiki Help

 

Main Page
Research Help
Wiki Help
Get Involved





MAIN PAGE
RESEARCH HELP
WIKI HELP
GET INVOLVED

m ! 20:06 Gardendale Alabama Family History Center ( diff | hist )..(+87)..Rickgwilliams ( talk | contribs | block ) ( Opening Hours and Charges for copying ) [ rollback 1 edit ] (Tag Visual edit)




m
!
19:20
Artical title
(dif | hist)
. .
(+272)
. .
ccsmith
(talk | contribs | block)
(summary)
[rollback 2 edits]
(Tag Visual edit)




MAIN PAGE
RESEARCH HELP
WIKI HELP
GET INVOLVED