User:Fritty/Sandbox2

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Learn more about ...

Thumb Wikibus 100x100.png
Take a Tour
Thumb Meeting.png
Attend a Contributor's Meeting
link=Participate in Forums
[[Participate in Forums|]]
Thumb Teacher.png
Training Presentations


Europe Gotoarrow.png Slovakia Gotoarrow.png Jewish Research

Slovakia Wiki Topics
Bratislava Danube.jpg
Beginning Research
Record Types
Slovakia Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources


Jewish Genealogy Research Wiki Topics
Israel coat of arms.png
Beginning Research
Original Records
Compiled Sources
Background Information
Finding Aids

Please contact the Support Team if you would like to be the moderator for Jewish Genealogy Research.




Israel coat of arms.png

Go to Jewish Genealogy Research Main Page
Go to Slovakia Main Page

Maps of Slovakia

  • To view present-day Slovakia at Google Maps, click here.
  • For a Jewish population density map of Europe in 1900, click here.

Slovakia Gazetteer

Links to Slovakia Church and Synagogue localities:

Slovakia Jewish History

  • Read the Wikipedia.org article History of the Jews in Slovakia by clicking here.
  • Visit the Slovak Jewish Heritage Center online by clicking here.
  • Explore The YIVO Encyclopedia of Jews in Eastern Europe by clicking here.


JewishGen.org Family Finder

Find others, possibly cousins, searching for your family name in the same countries, cities, and villages. Search the JewishGen Family Finder by clicking here. Free registration required.


Ashkenazi Amsterdam in the Eighteenth Century "Research of the family origins and heritage of Dutch Jewry (A.R.)"

Slovakia Jewish Records

  • Learn more about available Jewish records by clicking here.
  • Access the Slovakia 1869 Census
    by clicking here.
    Note: Records are not yet indexed. Use the browse feature.
  • Search Slovakia, Church and Synagogue Books, 1592-1910 by clicking here.
    Note: Not all records are indexed. If your family is not found in the index, then use the browse feature.

The JewishGen Hungary Database

  • Includes Slovakia. More than 1.2 million records for Hungary and former Hungarian regions (Slovakia, Croatia, northern Serbia, northwestern Romania, and Sub-Carpathian Ukraine) from many different sources: vital records, census records, property tax records, etc. Requires free registration. To search, click here.

Facebook Research Community

  • Get ideas and help with Slovakian Genealogy here.