Uusimaa: Pyhäjärvi parish, Finland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngFinland Gotoarrow.png Uusimaa CountyGotoarrow.png Pyhäjärvi parish

Guide to Pyhäjärvi parish, Finland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Uusimaa: Pyhäjärvi
Jurisdictions
Hiippakunta | Stift Add Here
Pastoraatti | Pastorat Add Here
Lääni | Län Add Here
Maakunta | Landskap Add Here
Kihlakunta | Härad Add Here
Käräjäkunta | Tingslag Add Here
Tuomiokunta | Domsaga Add Here
Voutikunta | Fögderi Add Here
Kunta | Kommun Add Here
Sotilaspiiri | Militärdistrikt Add Here

Place Names

Achmo, Ahmalammi, Ahmo, Ali-Prisi, Ali-Talle, Alistalo, Antila,
Brusi,
Eskola,
Hauckala, Haukkala, Havisto, Honkisto,
Ikkais,
Jaakola, Jerfvenpä, Jorri, Jussila, Järvenpää,
Kalaittu, Kalatie, Kalliola, Kantola, Karhila, Karjalais, Kivilä, Kolo, Kovela, Kovila, Kukkura, Kylmäkorpi, Kytö,
Landela, Liisto,
Manninen, Märy, Mannila, Mertalo, Mickola, Mikkola, Mustala,
Nikula, Nykkäla, Nykkälä, Närvi, Närä,
Ojala,
Paanu, Papinoja, Pietilä, Porila, Prusila,
Ratia, Rekoila, Rengo,
Sammallammi, Sipola, Sijkala, Sikala, Sipilä, Somero, Suomalainen, Sountausta,
Tahko, Tallela, Toickala, Torila, Tuorila Tuovila,
Usitalo,
Waskjervi, Waskjärvi, Wasknjemi, Wattola, Wichtis, Wuotnais, Wähävesi,
Yli-Klemelä, Yli-Nahamaa, Yli-Prusi, Yli-Saares, Ylöstalo,
Öljymäki

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Finnish gazeteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References