Väne - Ryr Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Väne - Ryr parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Väne - Ryr parish


Guide to Väne - Ryr Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Väne - Ryr Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Björstorpet under Gunlebo, Björneborg, Bojehålan under Gunlebo, Bränngatan under Forsbol, Bäcken

Dyet Lilla under Takan, Dyet Stora under Gunlebo

Ekeskåpet under Hedetorpet

Fillekas under Gettered, Fiskarekasen under Långås, Fiskaretorpet under Nyböle, Forsbol, Forsbols Kvarn

Gettered, Gettereds Kvarn, Gunlebo

Hedetorpet, Hagekasan, Högen

Jäderfors Bruk, Jättekasen under Skottened

 Kasen under Forsbol, Kasen under Gunlebo, Klockaretorpet, Kohagen under Gunlebo, Kollerö, Kollerö Bruk, Kyrkobyn

Lilla Dyet under Takan, Lilla Skulebo

Långemaden under Kyrkobyn, Långås

Magnusfors Bruk

Nomaden under Högen, Norra Recognitionsskogen

Sillerud, Skottened, Skulebo Lilla, Skulebo Stora, Stora Dyet under Gunlebo, Stora Skulebo, Stänget under Långås, Sunsdalen under Gunlebo, Sunsdalen under Kyrkebyn, Sunsdals Kas, Sågen under Örnäs, Södra Recognitionsskogen

Takan, Trekanten, Tungeböl

Ulvered

Åker

Örbacka, Örnäs


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Väne- Ryr Husförhöslängd 1851-1860 Ortregister