Väring parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Väring parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngVäring parish


Guide to Väring parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Väring
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmänningen, Alsgården Lilla Väring, Arvidsgården Stora, Assmundstorp,

Backgården Bankälla, Backgården Stora Väring, Bankälla Backgården, Bankälla Jakobsgården, Bankälla Jon Andersgården, Bankälla Nordgården, Bankälla Skattegården, Bankälla Torsgården, Bankälla Västergården, Bankälla Ödegården, Bockås, Bussagården Stora Väring,

Hagestad, Hedgården Stora Väring, Hulängen, Humsmossen, Hållaregården Stora Väring,

Jakobsgården Bankälla, Jon Andersgården Bankälla, Klockarebolet, Korsabacka, Kroken,

Ledsgården Stora Väring,

Mossebo,

Nolhagen, Nolgården Bankälla, Nolgården Lilla Väring, Nolgården Stora Väring,

Olof Alsgården Stora,

Prästgården Stora Väring,

Sanna, Skattegården Bankälla, Skogen, Skolan, Svens Bengtsgården Stora Väring, Sörgården Stora Väring,

Tomten, Torsgården Bankälla, Tröka,

Vassgatan, Vrågården Stora Väring, Vrångatorp, Väring Lilla, Väring Lilla Alsgården, Väring Lilla Nordgården, Väring Liflla Östergården, Väring Stora Arvidsgården, Väring Stora Backgården, Väring Stora Backgården, Väring Bussagården, Väring Stora Hedgården, Väring Stora Hållaregården, Väring Stora Ledsgården, Väring Stora Nordgården, Väring Stora Olof Alsgården, Väring Stora Prästgården, Väring Stora Sven Bengtsgården, Väring Stora Sörgården, Väring Stora Vrågården, Västergården Bankälla,

Åstorpet,

Ängen,

Ödegården Bankälla, Östergården Lilla Väring,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Väring, Husförhörslängder 1838-1848, Ortregister