Värmdö Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Värmdö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Stockholm County
Värmdö


Guide to Värmdö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Värmdö Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anneberg, Arboda, Arboda Östra, Aspvik, Aspvik båtsmanstorp, Betsede, Björkvik, Björnholmen, Bodatorp, Bomansdal, Brevik, Brevik Lilla, Breviks såg, Bullandö, Bullandö båtsmanstorp, Carlsdal (see spelling with K), Daleke, Dalen, Dalhugget, Damborg, Didriksdal, Dragede, Ebbelund, Ekedal Västra, Östra, Ekedalskrog, Eriksberg, Eriksborg, Eriksdal, Fagerdala, Falkensberg, Far(e)stad, Farstadbro, Fattigstugan, Finntorp, Fiskartorp, Fjällsvik, Fliten, Fredriksberg, Fågelbro, Fågelbro tegelbruk, Fågelbro västergård, Fågelsången, Galtholmen, Gamla Hesselmara, Gille, Grindtorp, Gustafsberg, Gustafsberg bruk, Gustafsberg lantägendom, Gustafslund, Haghulta Lilla, Haghulta Stora, Hemmestad, Hemmesta Fjärding, Hemmestadtorp, Herrvik, Hesselmara båtsmanstorp, Hesselmara gamla, Hesselmara nya, Hummelmora, Högbena, Högden, Insand, Johannisberg, Johannisvik, Kalvandö, Kappale, Karlsdal, Kasimirstorp, Klippan, Klubbudden, Kolviken, Komötet, Kongsäng, Kopparmora, Kovik Lilla, Kovik Stora, Kuggan, Kulan Lilla, Kulan Stora, Kullsved, Kullsved Brevik, Kvarnen, Kvarntorp, Lagnö Norra, Lilla Brevik, Lilla Haghulta, Lilla Kovika, Lilla Kulan, Lilla Rosendal, Lilla -stadsvall, Lilla Tjustvik, Lillström, Lillströms Kanaltorp, Loviseberg, Lunda, Långsunda, Långsundatorp, Löknäs, Lövdal, Lövtorp, Magniberg, Malmtorp, Malmö, Malmö båtsmanstorp, Malmö kvarn, Masätra, Mohr, Mölnvik Stora, Mörtsnäs, Nora, Norra Lagnö, Norra Ävlinge, Norra Ävlinge norrgård, Norra Ävlinge västergård, Norra Ävlinge östergård, Norrgärdet, Norrvik, Norräng, Norsund, Notgisttäppan, Nya Hesselmara, Nyboda, Nybygget, Nysved, Nytorp, Nöjet, Organistgården, Orminge Fjärding, Prostgården, Puttesholm, Ramsdalen, Rosendal Lilla, Rosendal Stora, Rosenhagen, Ryttinge, Rådalen, Saltarö, Saltarö båtsmanstorp, Saltaröudde, Sandviken, Skaft, Skarpö, Skarpö båtsmanstorp, Skepparvik, Skeppsdal, Skevik, Skogvaktartorp, Skolhuset, Skrävlan, Skärmarö, Skärmarönäs, Sköndal, Sköndal, Småris, Snickartorp, Sofielund, Sollenkroka, Sollenkroka Östra, Stadsvall Lilla, Stadsvall Stora, Stensede, Stickelsberg, Stockäng, Stora Haghulta, Stora Kovik, Stora Kulan, Stora Mölnvik, Stora Rosendal, Stora Stadsvall, Stora Tjustvik, Storholmen, Srömma, Strömmen, Strömstorp, Svartviken, Södra Vreten, Tallvreten, Tavastboda, Tegelnora, Timmerdal, Tingshuset, Tjustvik Lilla, Stora, Torsby, Torsby båtmanstorp, Tottkällan, Tranvik, Träskdalen, Tuna, Tuna båtsmanstorp, Uppgården, Vik, Vindö Fjärding, Vintergatan, Vretland, Väsby, Västra Ekedal, Västra Älvsala, Ålsteget, Älvsala västra, östra, Älvsby, Älvsby båtsmanstorp, Älvsbylund, Ängsvik, Ävlinge båtsmanstorp, norra, norrgård, västergård, östergård, Ävlingetorp, Ösby, Ösby båtsmanstorp, Ösbytorp, Österdalen, Östervik, Östra Ekedal, Östra Älvsala, Överby.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Värmdö parish, Husförhörslängd, 1842-1847, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Värmdö" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/