Boda Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Värmland County
Boda

Guide to Boda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Boda Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat 1616-1621 Stavnäs, 1621- Brunskog
Län -1779 Närke, Värmland, 1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag -1970 Jösse
Domsaga -1970 Jösse
Fögderi Karlstad, 1682-1885 Västersysslet, 1886-1917 Jösse, 1918-1946 Västersysslet, 1946-1951 Mellansysslet, 1952-1966 Jösse
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Värmlands läns
Kommun Kil
Militär indelning Vermlands Regemente
Kils och Öfv.- Lieutn. Kompanier


Place Names:

Björkenäs, Boda, Boda Norra, Boda Södra, Bodatorp

Dalen, Dyrbråten

Gunnerstad, Grimstad Norra, Grimstad Södra, Grossmyra

Högboda

Jonsbol

Krogstad, Krogstad Boställe, Krogstadsön

Lerboda, Lerbodatorp, Lindalen

Nordsjö, Norra Boda, Norra Grimstad

Renstad, Rinforsen, Rinforshaget

Skåls Rönning, Smedserud, Smedserudstorp, Södra Boda, Södra Grimstad

Takenetorp

Vadtorpet

Ärtetan

Ölserud


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Boda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Boda Husförslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister