Värmland: By parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png By parish


Guide to By parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Värmland: By
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Amnerud, Amnerudstorp, Arvsbyn, Askedalen Västra, Askedalen Östra

Backen under Borgene, Backen unbder Skane, Badene lastplats, Bengtsbol, Bengtstorp, Billerud, Björnåsen, Björrud, Björrudstorp, Björstorp, Borgene Norra, Borgene Södra, Borgene udde, Brunnsdalen, Brunnsbol, Bråten under Krokstad, Bråten under Spesslanda, Bråten under Sulerud, Bräcka, Bränsvall, By, Bytorp, Bäck, Bäcketorp, Börjestorp

Cederoterud, Charlottenberg

Dalen, degerängen Norra, Degerängen Södra, Duse

Eriksbråten

Fagerås, Fiskaretorp, Fågelhagen

Grönvall, Gunnarsbol, Gustafsberg, Gällsby

Haget, Halvardstorp, Hargene, Hamnen, Hjälmerud

Ideberg

Johanneberg, Jönstorp

Holtznäs

Kanalen, Karlberg, Karlsborg, Klockareestugan, Knistad, Knäppa, Kopparsvik, Kristineberg under Väsby, Kristineberg under Sjögerås, Krokstad, Kroktån, Kruseberg, Kråkerud, Kullen, Kvarnbäcken, Kyrkerud, Kyrkeruds komministerboställe, Kålängen, Källås, Kärvinge

Lerviken, Lugnet, Låkan, Läppetan

Mellantorp, Mjölnarstugan, Mossen under Slättvål, Mossen under Vålet, Myren under Spesslanda, Myren under Säffle, Mörlid

Niklasberg, Nolby Norra, Nolby Södra, Norelund under Spesslanda, Norelund under Säffle, Nybråten, Nybyggerud under Bäck, Nybyggerud under Skane, Nybyggerud under Slättvik, Nybyggerud under Öken, Nygård, Näbben under Gunnarsbol, Näbben under Spesslanda

Olstorp, Oxmyren

Petersburg, Prästgården, Punglätta

Ramsdalen, Rasten, Rosendal, Rosendalsmyren, Rud, Rudbergskerud, Rållserud, Rållserudstorp, Rävholmen Norra, Rävholmen Södra, Rönningen under Kråered, Rönningen under Nolby, Rörvass, Rösen

Sandlyckan, Sandviken, Sjögerås, Skackelberga, Skane Norra, Skane Södra, Skanekroken, Skarphyttan, Skogfälterud, Skogvaktaretorp, Slankerud, Slättvål, Smersbol, Smörgraven, Smuterud, Spesshult, Spesslanda, Stacka, Stenåsen, Stormyren, Strand, Stubban, Sulerud, Sund, Sundstorp, Sunsa Norra, Sunsa Södra, Säffle

Tibble, Tittut, Torstenstorp, Tullstugan

Udden

Vålet, Väsby, Västbro

Ängtorp under Skane Norra, Ängtorp under Skane Södra

Återslöp

Ödesviken, Öken

Husvilla 

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

By Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister