Värmland: Kila parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Kila parish


Guide to Kila parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Värmland: Kila
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alebacken, Apelskog

Backa Stora, Bastdalen, Berget, Bjurdtjärn, Björkås, Boda, Bohultet, Bolet, Bråten, Bråten Lilla, Bräckan, Bunäs, Buvasrönningen, Buängen, Byrönningen, Bänterud

Dal, Dalborönningen, Dalbråten, Dalen, Dalängen, Dammängen, Djupviken, Dyvlanda

Ed Norra, Ed Södra, Ekedrågen, Ekstanne, Erlandsbråten

Falla Norra, Falla Södra, Fattighjonen, Fjäll, Flatebyn, Fredrikshov, Fågelmyren

Gambol, Gunnerud, Gäddevik

Haga, Haget, Hagkärrsbråten, Hallerud, Harkel, Harnäs, Henriksberg, Holmerud, Holmlund, Hultet, Hultet Västra under Kleven, Högfjället, Höglunda, Högåsen, Höke Norra, Höke Södra, Hökströmmen

Ingersbyn

Johanneberg, Jonsbol

Kalleviken under Rud, Kalleviken under Ulvsbol, Karlslund, Keserud, Kila kvarn, Kilerud, Klevbråten, Kleven Lilla, Kleven Stora, Kofsten, Klunserud, Knöstad, Knöstad kvarn, Kojan, Korpåsen, Kroppåker, Kråkbråten, Kvarnbråten, Kvarnen Kila, Kvarnen Knöstad, Kvarnhult, Kvarntorp, Kållerud, Kärrholmen

Lagersberg, Lakviken, Lilla Bråten, Lilla Kleven, Lillerud, Lobergsrönningen, Ludvigsdal, Lundsberg, Lussebråten

Marieberg, Mosserud, Mossängen, Muråsen, Myren, Myren Västra, Myren Östra, Myrås

Niklasberg, Norra Ed, Norra Falla, Norra Höke, Nytorp

Oxdalen

Paradiset, Prästgården, Punsbol

Ranglebyn, Rud, Rök, Rönningen, Rörkärr, Rörmossen

Sandbol, Sandbråten, Sandåsen, Sjödalen, Sjöhaget, Skälmetan, Skogen, Skruvserud Västra, Skruvserud Östra, Slanthallen, Smedbyn Västra, Smedbyn Östra, Smedserud, Snickarebråten, Sockenstugan, Stora Backa, Stora Kleven, Storbråten, Ström, Strömmerud, Strömsberg, Svanhult, Såghultet, Säter, Sätersberg, Sätterskog, Södra Ed, Södra Falla, Södra Höke

Takene Västra, Takene Östra, Tallen, Tallmorönningen, Tolverud, Torp, Torstensbyn, Trädgårdstorpet, Tängelsrud

Ulvsbol, Uppliden

Vivas, Väsby, Västra Hultet under Kleven, Västra Myren, Västra Skruvserud, Västra Smedbyn, Västra Takene

Åsen

Ängebråten

Ölserud, Östensbyn, Östra Myren, Östra Skruvserud, Östra Smedbyn, Östra Takene, Öxnevål

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Kila Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister