Värmland: Sunne parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Sunne parish


Guide to Sunne parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Värmland: Sunne
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Arneby Södra, Askertorp

Backetorp, Baggetorp, Berglia, Bergstorp, Bergstorp Övra, Boberg, Boseby, Brotstorp, Bruket Skarped, Bryggaregården, Bråten, Bräcka, Bröttningsberg, By, Bäckebråten, Bäcketorp

Dunderängen

Ed

Forsnäs Södra

Garveriet Lerafors, Getnäs, Gettjärn, Gillardalen, Gullsmedstorp, Gunnerud, Gunnerudsäng

Haget, Hastersby, Holmby, Holmby Säter, Holmbytorp, Hån, Hälleberg, Hällserud, Hästhaget, Högfors, Höjen, Hökhult

Ingebyfjorden, Ingersbyn Västra

Koltorp, Kullen, Kvarnen Rottna, Kvarnen Skarped

Lerafors, Lerafors Garveri, Lersjöbacken, Lersjöfors, Lersjötorp, Lilltorp, Lönnhöjden

Male, Motorp

Norra Rottnerostorp, Norra Viken, Norra Åmberg, Norra Åmberg Säter, Norra Åna, Nybacka Västra, Nytorp, Näs

Prästgården

Ribbenäs, Rottnadal, Rottnaholm, Rottna Kvarn, Rottneros, Rottnerostorp Norra, Råmyra, Röberg, Röbäcken

Sandtorpet, Sinnerud, Skarped, Skarped Bruk, Skarped Hammare, Skarped Kvarn, Skarped Såg

Skinnaregården, Skinnaregården Säter, Skinnarsbacka, Skinnerud, Skogen, Skogstorp, Skolhuser, Skrötingerud, Skäggeberg, Soneby Södra, Sonebytorp Södra, Spelnäs, Spelnäs Utskog, Spelnästorp, Stensjön, Sundsberg, Sundstorp, Stöpafors, Svartserud, Svenstorp, Svinebergs Säter, Sågen Skarped, Säter Skinnaregård, Säter Svinebergs, Säter Åmberga, Södra Arneby, Södra Forsnäs, Södra Soneby, Södra Sonebytorp, Södra Viken, Södra Åmberg, Södra Åna

Tinängen, Toneby, Tonerud

Ulvsby

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Sunne Husförhörslängd 1835-1840 Ortregister