Värmland: Varnum parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Varnum parish


Guide to Varnum parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Värmland: Varnum
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Agen, Agetorp, Alletorp, Arvidstorp

Backatorp, Baggebråten, Baggården Västra, Baggården Östra, Beck, Berg, Bergsjö, Bergsjönäs, Bergsjötorp, Björkebol, Bobacken, Bollås, Bonderud, Botorp, Boxerud, Bråten, Brännåsen, Bygget, Bångetorp, Båtviken, Bäcken

Djupedalen, Drevsta, Drevstatorp, Drågen under Sörbytorp, Duggebo (Sätterbäcken), Dye Norra, Dye Södra, Dye Åsen

England, Elfbro, Elfbrotorp, Elfängen, Emtefalla, Emten, Ersbol (Södra Bagsterud), Eskildstorp

Fallet, Fallhöjden, Fallängen, Fyrbåren

Gatan, Gaterud, Gummero, Gustafsberg, Gustafsvik, Gårdsberg, Gåsviken, Gärdsvik

Hav Västra, Hav Östra, Havsängen, Hedbotten, Heden, Hedhult, Hejnola, Hjorttorp, Hjärttrudstorp (Ryssebo), Holland, Holmen, Hugsterud Norra, Hugsterud Södra (Ersbol), Hugsterud Västra, Hult, Hult Ringby, Hybble, Högberg, Höje Mellan, Höje Norra, Höje Södra

Kapuria, Karaby Norra, Karaby Södra, Karabysåsen, Kolerud, Kollegården, Krogstatorp, Krogsvik, Kullen, Kurlanda, Kålerud

Lassegård, Liffland, Långmarken

Motorp, Märstad

Niklasdams Bruk, Norra Dye, Norra Hugsterud, Norra Höja, Norra Karaby, Norra Sörby, Norström, Nyberg, Nydala, Nygård, Nytorp, Nässundet

Olserud

Persbol, Posseberg, Prästerud, Prästerudsudden, Prästhall 

Rötterna

Sanna, Sibberön, Sjötorp, Sjöändan, Sjöändsfallet, Skinnstampen, Skogan, Skäringsbol, Smedstorp, Solbacken, Spjutbäcken, Spjutsbäcks Bruk, Strand, Strandskogen, Sulvik, Sundby, Sunnästorp, Svartudden, Sågarstorp, Sätterbron, Sätterån, Sörby, Södra Dye, Södra Hugsterud (Ersbol), Södra Höje, Södra Karaby, Södra Sörby, Sörby Norra, Sörby Södra, Sörbytorp (Drågen), Sörkastet

Taberg, Torpåsen

Uddeby, Uddebytorp, Udden, Utterbäcken

Varnums Övra Kvarn, Vassgårda, Vassgårda Bruk, Vassgårdanäs, Viktorp, Vågtorp, Västmansmosse, Västra Baggården, Västra Hav, Västra Hugsterud (Persbol), Västra Kärret, Vålön

Ålskärr, Åsen, Älvbrons Bruk, Ålvbrotorp, Älvängen, Ämten, Ämtfalla, Ämtheden, Ängen, Ängen, Ängtorp

Östanmossen, Östervik, Östra Baggården, Östra Hav, Östra Kärret, Östra Varnums Kvarn

 


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Varnum Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister