Värsås parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Värsås parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngVärsås parish


Guide to Värsås parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Värsås
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmänningstorp,

Baståsen, Bengtstorp, Björkelund, Björkåsen, Bjprstorp, Bohus, Borgen, Brittenäs, Brogården Djursätra, Brontorp, Brontorps Skans, Brumstorp Hulegården, Brumstorp Mellangården, Brumstorp Nordgården, Brumstorp Sörgården, Brunnsgården Djursätra,

Djurström, Djursätra Brogården, Djursätra Brunnsgården, Djursätra Prästgården, Djursätra Skattegården, Djursätra Storegården, Djursätra Västergården,

Esbjörntorp,

Fagerberg, Fagerlund, Fallet (hemman), Fallet under Brontorp, Fattigstugan,

Gudmundstorp,

Hagen, Hulagården Brumstorp, Hästhagen,

Intagan,

Johanneberg, Jonstorp,

Kivenabeen, Klockaretorp, Korphult, Krogen, Kungsliden, Kustorp, Kyrkebråten,

Larstorp, Ledet, Ledet under Bronstorp, Liahult, Lilla Värsås, Lillegården Värsås, Lybeck, Löfåsen,

Medskog, Mellangården Brumstorp, Månstorp,

Nordgården Brumstorp, Nybygget underBrumstorp Hulegården,

Ormbacken,

Perekullen, Perstorp, Prästgården Djursätra,

Rom, Råstock,

Sjudaretorp, Skans Brontorp, Skattegården Djusätra, Skattegården Värsås, Skolhuset, Slotten, Spänget, Stenbäcken, Stenporten, Stommen, Storegården Djursätra, Storslätten, Svenaskogen (Svensskogen) Svensbacken, Svenstorp, Sörgården Brumstorp, Sörgården Värsås,

Timaden, Torbjörnstorp, Trädgårdstorpet, Tästaryd,

Vallhall, Värsås Lilla, Väsrås Lillegården, Värsås Skattegården, Värsås Stom, Värsås Sörgården, Västergården Djursätra,

Ängastugan, Ässet,

Ödegärdet, Ödegärdet under Djurström, Örjanstorp,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Värsås, Husförhörslängd 1833-1843, Ortregister