Västerås: Badelunda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Västerås: Badelunda parish


Guide to Västerås: Badelunda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västerås: Badelunda
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1921 Badelunda, 1922-1961 Irsta and Badelunda, 1962- Västerås Badelunda
Län Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Siende
Tingslag -1893 Siende härad, 1894-1928 Tuhundra, Siende and Yttertjurbo, 1929-1945 Siende and Norrbo, 1946-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga -1718 Siende, Tuhundra and Åkerbo, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo and Snevringe, 1796-1928 Siende, Tuhundra and Snevringe, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands södra, 1929-1945 Västmanlands mellerta, 1946-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Västerås
Fögderi 1720-1835 Västerås södra, 1836-1945 Västerås, 1946-1966 Västerås stad (under uppbördsväsendet), 1967- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1886 Siende härad, 1886-1917 Västerås fögderis tredje
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1945 Badelunda, 1946-1970 Västerås stad, 1971- Västerås
Militär indelning Västmanlands Regemente:, Livkompaniet, -1791 Livregementet Till Häst: Överstelöjtnantens kompani, 1791- Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår: (Västerås kompani) Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 6373913
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10049


Place Names

Anundsborg,
Bengt Ers torp, Berga, Bergbo, Bergelund, Björhofda, Björnön, Björsbo, Blomsterlund, Bollstedts torp,
Carlslund, Cathrineberg,
Dahlbergs torp, Danielsberg,
Eric Carls torp, Ericsberg, Ersbo,
Falltorpet, Fattigstugan, Finnslätten, Fredricsberg, Furberg, Furby, Furby Norra ryttartorpet, Furby Ryttartorpet, Furby Södra ryttartorpet, Furby Soldattorp,
Gamla Hammarstugan, Granbo, Granlund, Gropen, Gryta, Gryta Soldattorp, Gryta torp, Grönbo, Grönlund,
Hagaberg, Hagbo, Haglund, Hammarstugan, Hammarstugan Gamla, Hamre, Hamre Västra soldattorpet, Hamre Östra soldattorpet, Hejarne Lilla, Hejarne Stora, Hella, Hellahagen, Helltorpet, Hesslö, Hjerpmarken, Högby,
Ingelberga, Ingebergs torp,
Johannisberg, Johanslund, Jädra, Jädra Kapellansbostället, Jädra Trumpetareboställe,
Kapellansbostället, Kerrtorp, Klockaregården, Krokbo, Kylla,
Liljebo, Lilla Hejarne, Lugnet (Furby rote), Lugnet (Långby rote), Lunda, Lunda Ryttartorp, Lundblads torp, Lundby, Lundby Västra ryttartorpet, Lundby Östra ryttartorpet, Lundholmen, Lundstets torp, Lundvalls torp, Långby, Långby Soldattorp,
Malma, Malma Gropen, Malma Ryttartorpet, Matsbo, Myrbergs torp, Myrby,
Nordanbo, Norra Pehrsbo, Nybo, Nybygget, Nydal, Nyholm, Nylund, Nyströms torp, Närlunda Norra ryttartorpet, Närlunda Södra ryttartorpet,
Pehrsbo Norra, Pehrsbo Södra,Pettersberg, Pettersborg, Pettersdal, Prostgården, Prostgårds torp,
Qvartslund,
Rosenberg, Rosenlund, Rundborgs torp,
Sandbergs torp, Skiljebo (Jädra rote), Skiljebo (Långbo rote), Skogvaktaretorpet, Skälby, Smedbacken, Smedsbo, Stenbo, Stora Hejarne, Stålpbo, Sålltorpet, Södra Pehrsbo, Sörby, Sörby Soldattorp,
Tibble, Tibble Norra ryttartorpet, Tibble Södra ryttartorpet, Trumpetareboställe (Jädra), Trumpetareboställe (Kerrtorp), Tränmans torp, Tuna, Tuna Soldattorp, Törnebo,
Wadtorp, Wedbergs torp, Wedby, Wedby Soldattorp, Wedby Norra soldattorpet, Wedby Södra soldattorpet, Wretbo, Wreten, Wrånga,
Åby

Names of "rote"
Furby rote
Hamre rote,
Jädra rote,
Långby rote,
Tibble rote,
Wedby rote


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Badelunda, Husförhörslängd 1833-1842, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "NN Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/