Västerås Barkarö Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Västmanland County
Västerås Barkarö Parish


Guide to Västerås: Barkarö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västerås Barkarö Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1944 Barkarö (Västerås-Barkarö), 1945-1961 Dingtuna and Västerås-Barkarö, 1962-1970 Dingtuna, Västerås-Barkarö and Lillhärad, 1971- Dingtuna, Västerås-Barkarö, Lillhärad and Rytterne
Län Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Tuhundra
Tingslag -1893 Tuhundra härad, 1894-1928 Tuhundra, Siende and Yttertjurbo, 1929-1966 Siende and Norrbo, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga -1718 Siende, Tuhundra and Åkerbo, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo and Snevringe, 1796-1928 Siende, Tuhundra och Snevringe, frå 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands södra, 1929-1966 Västmanlands mellersta, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Västerås
Fögderi 1720-1835 Västerås södra, 1836- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1886 Tuhundra härad, 1886-1917 Västerås fögderis tredje
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Västerås - Barkarö, 1952-1966 Dingtuna, 1967-1970 Västerås stad, 1971- Västerås
Militär indelning Västmanlands Regemente: Västerås kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056662
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11732


Place Names

Almö, Almö Fullerö, Askö, Askö Malm, Askö Soldattorp,
Backa, Barkarö by, Barkarö by ägor, Barkarö by Prästgården, Barkarö by Skog,
Eriksbo,
Fattighuset, Fullerö Lindö, Fullerö Sätesgård,
Gotö, Gotö Kapellansgården, Gotö ägor, Gotö Soldattorp, Grisslingen,
Holm, Hagbo, Holmby,
Jostberga Mellangården, Jostberga Sörgården, Jostberga Västergården, Jostberga Östergården, Jostberga ägor, Jostberga Soldattorp,
Klockaregåreden, Korsudden, Kurön,
Lugnet, Långskär,
Mellan-Torpet,
Ormhäll, Oxnö by, Oxnö by Soldattorp,
Prästgårds-Torp,
Ridön, Ridön ägor,
Soldattorp, Sävholmen,
Valnö, Valnö gård, Väderkvarnen, Värbacken, Västeräng,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Västerås: Bakarö, Husförhörslängd 1835-1845, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Västerås-Barkarö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/