Västerås: Lundby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Västerås: Lundby parish


Guide to Västerås: Lundby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västerås: Lundby
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1919 Lundby, 1920-1945 Västerås domkyrkförsamling Sankt, Ilian and Lundby, 1946-1961 Västerås domkyrkoförsamling and Lundby, 1962- Västerås Lundby,
Län 1634- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Tuhundra
Tingslag -1893 Tuhundra härad 1894-1917 Tuhundra, Siende and Yttertjurbo, 1918-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga -1718 Siende, Tuhundra and Åkerbo, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo and Snevringe, 1796-1917 Siende, Tuhundra and Snevringe, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands södra, 1918-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Västerås
Fögderi 1720-1835 Västerås södra, 1836-1917 Västerås, 1918-1966 Västerås stad (under uppbördsväsendet), 1967- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1886 Tuhundra härad, 1886-1917 Västerås fögderis tredje
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1917 Lundby, 1918-1970 Västerås stad, 1971- Västerås
Militär indelning Västmanlands Regemente: Västerås kompani
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst: Överstelöjtnantens kompani
1791- Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår:
(Västerås kompani) Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 6372625
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10866


Place Names

Boda, Bäckeby, Bäckeby ägor, Bärby, Bärby ägor,
Capellet,
Fattigstugan, Frosta, Fullerö,
Gamla Krogen, Gilltuna, Grindtorp, Gränsta-Hagen,
Hacksta, Hacksta ägor, Hammarby, Hammarby ägor, Hällby,
Ingelsta,
Johannisberg, Johannisberg ägor,
Kanik Lundby, Kapellangården, Klockaregården, Krista, Krista ägor, Krogen Gamla,
Lilla Lybäck, Lybäck Lilla, Lybäck Stora,
Militarie Boställe, Modellet, Mölnartorp,
Prästgården,
Rostock,
Saltängstorp, Skälby, Skälby ägor,
Torp, Trundhem, Tönsta, Tönsta ägor,
Önsta, Ösby, Ösby ägor,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Västerås Lundby, Husförhörslängd 1834-1843, ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Västerås Lundby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/