Västerlövsta parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Västerlövsta parish


Guide to Västerlövsta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västerlövsta
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1961 Västerlövsta, Enåker, 1962- Västerlövsta, Enåker and Huddunge
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Simtuna, Torstuna (del av Västerlövsta före 1898)
Tingslag -1887 Simtuna härad, -1887 Torstuna (Torstunadelen), 1888-1897 Västmanlands östra domsaga, 1898-1970 Västmanlands östra domsaga (utom Torstunadelen)
Domsaga -1970 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över- and Yttertjurbo, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands östra, 1865- Västmanlands södra (Yttertjurbo), 1971- Sala
Fögderi 1720-1881 Salbergs, 1881-1946 Salbergs-Väsby, 1946- Sala
Länsmansdistrikt -1868 Västerlövsta and Enåker, 1868-1897 Huddunge, Västerlövsta and Enåker, 1898-1917 Heby (Salbergs-Väsby fögderis andra)
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Västerlövsta, 1952-1970 Västerlövsta (storkommun), 1971- Heby
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps:
Östra Västmanlands Kompani
Vestmanlands Regemente:
Väsby Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår:
Östra Västmanlands kompani
Livregementet Till Häst
Västmanlands Regemente:

Majorens (Väsby) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373153
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11714


Place Names

Arnebo ägor, Arnebo,
Backa ägor, Backa, Backbo, Berga, Betlehem, Björsbo ägor, Björsbo, Blomsterbo, Borgen, Braskbo, Brinka, Bruskebo ägor, Bruskebo, Bränntorpet, By ägor, By, Byggninen, Byggningen,
Dragmansbo, Dunderbacken,
Fallet, Fasenbo ägor, Fasenbo, Fattasbo, Fattigstugan,
Granlund, Gravbron, Gålsjö, Göksbo,
Hammarborg, Hebronsdal, Heby ägor, Heby, Hede, Hedån, Hedås, Horrsta ägor, Horrsta, Horsbo ägor, Horsbo, Horsbäck Norr ägor, Horsbäck Norr, Horsbäck Sör ägor, Häggebo, Härvsta ägor, Härvsta,
Janbo, Jungfrubo ägor, Jungfrubo,
Klockaregården, Klockartorp, Knutbo, Kongsbo ägor, Kongsbo, Källtorpet,
Larsbo, Littersbo ägor, Littersbo, Lugnet, Lundbo, Långmossen, Långsveden, Lövlund,
Mellanbo, Molnebo ägor, Molnebo, Mårtsbo,
Nolmyra, Nolsjö ägor, Nolsjö, Norr Horsbäck ägor, Norr Horsbäck, Norr Starfors ägor, Norr Starfors, Norrbäck ägor, Norrbäck, Norsbäck Sör, Nya Östanås, Nybo, Näbbo,
Olsbo, Orvenbo ägor, Orvenbo,
Persbo, Prästgården ägor, Prästgården,
Rotebo ägor, Rotebo, Rudelund, Runhällen, Röklinge ägor, Röklinge, Rörlund,
Salbo, Siggbo ägor, Siggbo, Sjömossen, Skallerborn, Skomaråsen, Skräddarbo, Slåtten, Snesholmen ägor, Snesholmen, Solberg, Solvarängen, Staffansbo ägor, Staffansbo, Starfors Norr ägor, Starfors Norr, Starfors Sör ägor, Stenviken, Stingstorp, Stjärnan, Stormossen, Sågen, Sånkängen, Sättersbo ägor, Sättersbo, Sävne Ytter ägor, Sävne Ytter, Sävne Över ägor, Sävne Övre, Sör Horsbäck ägor, Sör Horsbäck, Sör Starfors ägor, Sör Starfors, Sörby ägor, Sörby,
Tarvtorpet, Torbo, Tranbo, Turbo, Täljebo,
Uddnäs, Ulbo ägor, Ulbo,
Vansjö ägor, Vansjö, Viggelsbo ägor, Viggelsbo, Visbo, Vivastbo ägor, Vivastbo, Västerbo,
Ytter Sävne ägor, Ytter Sävne,
Ål ägor, Ål, Åsbo,
Östanås Nya, Östanås, Östervreten, Över Sävne ägor, Över Sävne,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Väserlövsta, Husförhörslängd 1835-1839, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from:  Riksarkivet. "Västerlövsta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April  2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/