Västerlanda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Västerlanda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngVästerlanda parish


Guide to Västerlanda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västerlanda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Amneröd Norgården, Amneröd Sörgården, Arboskogen, Assleröd, Assleröd Bränna, Assleröd Hamn

Backarna, backen, Backeröd, Ballabo Mellangården, Ballabo Nedergården, Ballabo Norgården, Ballabo Sörgården, Berget, Björnhall, Bränna Lilla, Bränna Stora, Bränna Yttre, Brännarna, Bäck

Dalarna under Svenseröd Mellangården, Dalarna under Sörgården, Dammen

Ferleken, Forsen, Fägran, Färjhagen

Garveriet, Gasås, Gatan under Assleröd Bränna, Gatan under Kyrkeby Nordgården, Getryggen, Gnällen, Grinden under Färjhagen, Grinden under Hult Mellan, Grinden under Kyrkeby Sörgården, Grinden under Röstorp, Grindhålan, Groröd Stora, Groröd Västra, Groröd Östra, Grunneröd, Gästgivaregården Holmen

Hagarne, Hagen, Hallerna, Hallerna under Skörsbo, Halleröd, Haneklon, Holmen, Holmen Gästgivaregården, Hult Mellan, Hult Norra, Hult Södra, Häggeröd, Hästhagen, Hästmossen, Höjentorp

Idan, Ivarslund

Kasen, Kohagen under Ballabo Mellangården, Kohagen under Kyrkeby Sörgården, Kohagen under Västerlanda Nordgården, Korsvägen, Kosebacken under Balabo Nedergården, Kosebacken under Ballbo Norgården, Kristianskasen, Kröseberg, Kullarna, Kvarnen under Västerlanda Nordgården, Kyrkeby Annex, Kyrkeby Nordgården, Kyrkeby Sörgården, Kyrkeby Övergården, Källseröd, Kärret

Linåsvägen, Lombacka, Lurås, Lusseröd, Långaröd, Långås, Lönkrog

Maden, Mellangården Västerlanda, Mjösund, Mon, Mosskärret, Mossås Stora, Myren, Måröd, Mälleröd, Mölnebanken, Mölneröd under Ballabo Nedergården, Mölneröd under Bäck

Nordgården Kyrkeby, Nordgården Sannersby, Nordgården Västerlanda, Nordgärdet, Nordängen under Holmen, Nordängenunder Sannersby Nordgården, Nyborg, Nygård, Nyländet

Orremaden

Prästeröd

Råkarna, Röd Västra, Röd Östra, Röstorp

Sandbacken, Sandbäcken, Sandbräckan, Sandbäcken, Sannersby Nordgården, Sannersby Sörgården, Sjöhallen, Skalleröd, Skogen, Skvätten, Skörsbo, Slätten, Snorreviken, Stenbacken, Stenbacken, Stendammen, Stene Lilla, Stene Stora, Stordalsbron, Strandbacken, Strandplatsen, Svarvareåsen, Svenseröd Mellangården, Svenseröd Nedergården, Svenseröd Sörgården, SvenserödÖvergården, Sågetorpet, Sävarne, Sörgården Kyrkeby, Sörgården Sannersby, Sörgården Västerlanda

Tomten, Torneviken under Ivarnslund, Torneviken under Ödegärdet,Torskog Bruk, Torskog Norgården, Torskog Sörgården, Tranviken, Trappberget, Tån

Västerlanda Mellangården, Västerlanda Nordgården, Västerlanda Nordgården Kvarn, Västerlanda Sörgården, Västerlanda Östergården, Västersjön

Åby Lilla, Åby Mallan, Åbyn Nedra, Åbyn Västra, Åsen Stora, Åsen Yttre

Änghagen, Ängarna, Äspeskogen

Örevattnet, Östergården Västerlanda, Övergården Kyrkeby, Ödegärdet

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References:

Västerlanda Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister