Västervåla parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Västervåla parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Västervåla parish


Guide to Västervåla parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västervåla
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1815 Västervåla, 1816- Västervåla and Karbenning, -1961 Västervåla, 1962- Västanfors and Västervåla,
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Gamla Norbergs bergslag
Tingslag -1899 Gamla Norbergs bergslag, 1900-1928 Gamla Norberg and Vagnsbro, 1929-1970 Gamla Norberg
Domsaga -1857 Gamla Norberg, Norrbo Vagnsbro and Skinnskattberg, 1858-1928 Västmanlands norra, 1929-1973 Västmanlands mellersta, 1974- Sala
Fögderi 1720-1946 Bergslag, 1946-1962 Fagersta, 1963- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1884 Gamla Norbergs bergslag, 1885-1885 Bergslags fögderis andra, 1886-1917 Norberg (Bergslags fögderis andra)
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1966 Västerås, 1967- Köping
Kommun 1863-1951 Västervåla, 1952-1962 Ramnäs, 1963-1966 Surahammar, 1967-1970 Fagersta stad, 1971- Fagersta
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente:
Bergs Kompani
Västmanlands Regemente:
Bergslags (Bergs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373158
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11723


Place Names

Boberget, Bockmuren, Bodarne, Bondfallet, Bondfallet ägor, Bromsbo,
Djupnäs, Dunnshammar,
Ennora,
Finnbo, Finnbo ägor, Flacktjärnstorp, Flacktorp, Folkhyttan,
Halvarsviken,
Kapellansgården,
Lilla Skommarbo, Lugnet, Långgärdet,
Norra Västansjö,
Ombenning,
Prostgården, Prostgården ägor, Prästtorp, Prästtorp ägor,
Skolstugan, Skommarbo Lilla, Skommarbo Stora, Skrivaregården, Skrivaregården Ägor, Spanjebo, Stabsängen, Stabäck, Stabäck ägor, Stabäckstorp, Stora Skommarbo, Södra Västansjö, Södra Västansjö ägor, Sörby, Sörby ägor Kvarnvreten,
Trummelsberg,
Vreta ägor, Vretarne, Våla-Dal, Västanberg, Västanberg ägor, Västansjö Norra, Västansjö Södra,
Åldermanstorp,
Ängelseberg,
Ösvedet,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Västervåla, Husförhörslängd 1835-1844, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Västervåla Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/