Västra Harg parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Västra Harg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Västra Harg parish


Guide to Västra Harg parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records. <br

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västra Harg
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Albäcken Lilla, Albäcken Stora, Amundstorp, Andersbo, Anderstorp, Aspelund, Aspetorp Lilla, Aspetorp Stora, Aspstugan,

Backen, Backen, Bakarekulla, Bankarpet, Berget, Bergstugan, Betlehem, Bjursholmen, Björkeberg, Björkhult, Björklund, Björksätter, Björneberg, Björnkullen, Bo Kvarn, Bo Säteri, Borg, Bosgård, Boteryd, Brahus, Bringstorp, Briteberg, Brostugan, Brunkeberg, Bråten, Bråttom, Brännarp, Brännarpet, Byttebo, Bänarp,

Cedersberg,

Damgart, Dammen, Damstorp, Dikarekroken, Drustorp, Dämshult,

Ekeberg, Eklund Lilla, Eklund Stora, Ektorpet, Ekäng, Ekängsstugan, Eriksbort, Erikslund, Evelund,

Fattigstugan, Finnhemmet, Flisberg, Folkebo, Fransätter, Fridensborg, Fräsan, Fågelkullen, Fågelsången, Fällan,

Garveriet Stora Harg, Gatan, Gatekulla, Grindstugan under Borg, Grindstugan under Yxerum, Grophagen, Gröndalen, Grönhagen, Grönlund, Grönsved, Gröntorp, Gusingsbo, Gärdstugan, Göklund, Gölingstorp, Görshorva,

Haddeberg, Haddebo Lilla, Haddebo Stora, Hagen, Hagsberg, Hallen, Hammarsberg, Harg Stora Garveri, Harg Stora, Helgeslätt, Helgestorp, Hjulpan, Hultet, Hultstugan, Hulu, Humplyckan, Humpstugan, Hybbeln, Hålbokvarn, Hålbokvrnstugan, Hålbäck Lilla, Hålbäck Stora, Häggarp, Hälla, Hällenborg, Hällstugan, Häradsvallen Skogvaktareboställe, Härsnäs, Hästhagen, Högalid, Höghult,

Isbäcken,

Jakobsberg, Jonsberg, Jonstorp, Jordbrostugan, Jutstugan, Juttorp,

Karlsberg, Karlsberg, Karlsborg, Karlstorp, Kilarp, Klint, Klockaregården Utjord, Kongshult Utjord, Kringelstugan, Kristinedal, Krokemo Lilla, Krokemo Stora, Krusenborg, Krysskälla Utjord, Kräplan, Kulla Rusthåll, Kullen, Kvarnen Bo, Kvarnen Rustorp, Kvarnen Spällinge, Kvarnstugan, Kvarntorp Lilla, Kvarntorp Stora, Kvasthemmet, Kyrkohumpen Utjord, Källeberg, Källekullen, Källhagen, Källstorp, Källsätter,

Lergärde, Liljeholmen, Lilla Albäcken, Lilla Aspetorp, Lilla Haddebo, Lilla Hålbäck, Lilla Krokemo, Lilla Kvarntorp, Lilla Lärkebo, Lilla Skackemåla, Lilla Trappan, Lilla Åbo, Lillåna, Lindhult, Livgrenadjärtorp (see soldattorp), Ljungstorp, Lotten, Loväng (Lovin), Lumparp, Långberget, Långbrona, Långfällan, Långstorp, Lärkebo Lilla, Lärkebo Stora, Lövåsen,

Mariedal, Mo Mellangård, Mo Norrgård, Mo Södergård, Mogata, Moshult, Måla, Målstugan,

Nybygget under Mosshult, Nybygget under Skrämla, Nygärdet, Nyhagen, Nynäs,

Olslunda, Olstorp, Oxfällan, Oxhagen Utjord,

Pastorsbostället Yxerum, Perstorp, Perstorp, Petersborg, Petersborg, Peterslid, Pinan, Prästkulla,

Ramshult, Regensburg, Roligheten, Rosenlund, Ruskebegsstugan, Ruskeberget Utjord, Rustorp Kvarn, Rustorp Norrgård, Rustorp Södergård, Råsjö, Röda Stugan under Bosgård, Röda Stugan under Stora Harg,

Sandstugan, Sandstugan, Sjökullen, Sjöstorp, Sjöstugan, Skackemåla Lilla, Skackemåla Stora, Skogaholm, Skogen Stora, Skogsberg Norra, Skogsberg Södra, Skogtorpet, Skogvaktarebostället Häradsvallen, Skrämla, Skåne, Skälleryd Rusthåll, Slättmon, Smedstorp, Smedstugan, Snarbygget, Snärsäter, Sockenstugan,
Soldattorp Hybbeln under Folkebo,
Soldattorp Hällstugan under Hälla,
Soldattorp Kräplan under Kulla,
Soldattorp Rosenlund under Stämma,
Soldattorp Stora Trappan under Byttebo,
Soldattorp u. n. u. Rustorp,
Soldattorp u. n. u. Snärsäter,
Soldattorp u. n. u. Stora Haddebo,
Soldattorp u.n.u. Bosgård,
Soldattorp u.n.u. Helgeslätt,
Soldattorp u.n.u. Kilarp,
Soldattorp u.n.u. Mo,
Soldattorp u.n.u. Stora Harg,
Soldattorp u.n.u. Torsnäs,
Spällinge Kvarn, Spällinge Säteri, Stalpet, Stareberg, Sten, Stenkullen, Stenkullen, Stensberg, Stenstorp under Görshorva, Stenstorp, Stenstorpstugan, Stensäng, Stensätter, Stora Albäcken, Stora Aspetorp, Stora Edlund, Stora Haddebo, Stora Hålbäck, Stora Krokemo, Stora Kvarntorp, Stora Lärkebo, Stora Skackemåla, Stora Skogen, Stora Trappan, Stora Åbo, Stämma, Svarvarestugan, Sveden, Svensbo under Rustorp, Svensbo under Stenstorp, Sågareholmen, Sättrarp, Sättrarpstorp, Sörstad,

Talltorpet, Torkelsbo, Torsnäs rusthåll, Torstorp, Tramplemo, Trappan Lilla, Trappan Stora, Trehörninge (Trehörna), Trögenborg, Tullen, Tyrsbo,

Uddarp Utjord, Uddesbo, Uggleberg,

Vadstorp, Valsäter, Varvet, Visshemmet, Viveltorpet, Vägstorp, Västerängen, Västra Harg Fattigstuga, Västra Harg Pastorsboställe Yxerum, Västra Harg Sockenstuga, Västralund,

Yxerum Pastorsboställe,

Åbo Lilla, Åbo Stora, Åbylund, Åsarna, Åsen,

Älkärr, Ängen,

Ödekällan Utjord, Ömon, Öna, Önnebo, Önnelund, Österhult Gamla, Österhult Norra,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Västra Harg, Husförhörslängd 1835-1840, Ortregister,