Västra Tollstad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Västra Tollstad parish


Guide to Västra Tollstad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records. <br

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västra Tollstad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alvastra Boställe, Alvastra Kvarn, Alvastra Ägor,
Backstugan u.n.u. Broby Västergård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Forsby Södergård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Forsby Södra Mellangård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Näfstad Östergård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Uckleby Boställe,
Berget, Björstorp, Bostället Alvastra, Bostället Höje, Bostället Stora Lund, Bostället Tegneby, Bostället Uckleby, Broby Västergård, Broby Ösergård, Bron, Bäckebo,
Dagsmosse, Djurledet Södra, Djurledet Västra,
Elvarum (Älvarum),
Fattighuset Västra Tollstad, Forsby Kullegård, Forsby Norra Mellangård, Forsby Norrgård, Forsby Södergård, Forsby Södra Mellangård, Franslund, Frisgärdet Norra, Frisgärdet Södra,
Grindslyckan, Grottan (Gråtan), Gästgivaregården Hästholmen, Göransberg,
Hallegården Hästholmen, Haninge Skattegård, Haninge Västergård, Haninge Östergård, Haningetorp Västergård, Haningetorp Östergård, Heden Mellan, Hästholmen Gästgivaregård, Hästholmen Hallegård, Hästholmen Norrgård, Hästholmen Södergård, Hästholmen Västergård, Höje Boställe,
Karlsberg, Klockaregården (Klockarekammaren) Västra Tollstad, Krogen, Kullegården Forsby, Kvarnen Alvastra, Kåvet,
Ladugården, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 2 u.n.u. Broby Östergård, Lugnet, Lund Lilla, Lund Stora Boställe, Lövviken,
Mellangården Norra Forsby, Mellangården Södra Forsby, Mellanheden,
Norrgården Forsby, Norrgården Hästholmen, Nybygget under Stora Lund, Nyhagen, Näfstad (Näfestad) Södergård, Näfstad (Näfestad) Västergård, Näfstad (Näfestad) Östergård,
Omberg Svartzvald,
Pikatorp (Piketorp), Prästgården Västra Tollstad,
Rusthållet Broby Västergård, Rusthållet Tegneby Södergård,
Sjötorpet, Skattegården Haninge, Skyttetorpet, Stocklycke,
Stugan u.n.u. Broby Västergård,
Stugan u.n.u. Broby Östergård,
Stugan u.n.u. Haninge Östergård,
Stugan u.n.u. Haningetorp Östergård,
Stugan u.n.u. Näfstad Västergård,
Stugan u.n.u. Näfstad Östergård,
Svartzvald Omberg, Södergården Forsby Södergården Hästholmen, Södergården Näfstad, Södergården Tegneby,
Tegneby Boställe, Tegneby Södergård Rusthåll, Tollstadgården,
Uckleby Boställe, Uckleby Väderkvarn, Uckleby Västergård, Uckleby Östergård, Urbjörnstorp,
Väderkullen, Väderkvarnen Uckleby, Västergården Broby, Västergården Haninge, Västergården Haningetorp, Västergården Hästholmen, Västergården Näfstad, Västergården Uckleby, Västra Tollstad Fattighus, Västra Tollstad Klockaregård, Västra Tollstad Prästgård,
Ålbäcken Lilla, Ålbäcken Stora,
Ägerna Alvastra, Älvarum (Elvarum),
Örgatan Mellan, Örgatan Nedre, Örgatan Övre, Östergården Broby, Östergården Haninge, Östergården Haningetorp, Östergården Näfstad, Östergården Uckleby,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Västra Tollstad, Husförhörslängder 1840-1848, Ortregister