Västra Torsås parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngVästra Torsås parish


Guide to Västra Torsås parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västra Torsås
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Abrahamsryd, Aleslätt, Almedalen, Arnudden, Arnöbro, Arnön (Arnö(e)n Norrgård, Aspelund, Aspeslätt,

Backhultet, Backstugan ; Bohult- Elinsbäck- Flogmyran- Finnanäs- Fredamåla- Hagstad- Hagverksboda- Hjortatorp- Holdala- Horjemo Mellangård- Norrgård- Södergård- Horjenäs- Hunna Kittegård- Hynnenäs- Långasten- Långhult- Lönashult- Möcklehult- Mörhult- Olofshylte- Opparyd Brogård- Kittlagård- Palmeryd- Piparelid- Ramnaberg- Skulatorp Ramnagård- Södergård- Slagestorp- Stahult- Stegehylte- Stockhyltan- Sågsberg- Torhult- torp- Torsås Hinsegård- Kvarnagård- Sjögård, Tullanäs- Tvetaryd Norrgård- Södergård, Tykatorp- Öveshult, Bastekulla, Berga, Bergsnäs, Björkebråten (Björkbråten), Björkelund; Horjemo Norrgård- Horsakulla- Köp- Olofshylte, Björkemon, Björkö, Björnatorp, Björnkärr, Bohult- Kvarn, Bokedal, Bokedalen- Norra, Bokelid, Bokelund Hillansgärde- Olofshylte- Sågsberg, Bokeslut, Bokeslätt, boksholm, Bonäs, Bosgård, Bosholm, Brogården Opparyd- Torp, Brosnäs, Brotorpet, Bökebacken,

Dalhem, Damshult, Damsnäs, Djuraslätt, Djursnäs,

Ebbetorp, Ebbön (Ebbö(e)n, Ekebacken, ekedal Torsås Knapagård, Ekedalen Horjeboda Gästgivaregård- Horjemo Mellangård, Ekeholm, ekelid, ekelund ; Opparyd Brogård- Skulatorp Norrgård- Södergård- Torsås Turagård- Truvedstorp, Ekelösa, ekeryd, ekesgård, ekeshult, Elinsbäck, Elinshylte, Elinsås, Elmeberg, Eneberg, Enelida, Eriksboda, Esbjörnamåla,

Fagranäs, Feremon (Feremoen), Finnadal, Finnaholm, Finnanäs, Flogmyran, Flyholmen Norra- Södra, Fredamåla Länsmansboställe, Fröseberg, Frösingshall (Frösatorp), Fröås, Fåglasång, Fårshult Fänriksboställe, Fältväbelsbostället Skulatorp Södergård,

Graneslätt, Granhult, Gransnäs, Grimslöv Kärrsgård, Grimslövsdal, Grisells, Grytsjöskärv, Gräsholmen, Grönadal, Grönalund, Grönhult, Gunnarås Opparyd, Gästgivaregården Horjeboda- Torsås Hinsegård,

Hagstad, Hagverksboda, Hagverksmo, Hallen Hunna Södergård- Torp Södergård, Hassled, Helganäs, Helmeshult, Hillansgärde, Hinsegården Torsås, Hinseryd, Hjertonsgården Torp, Hjortanäs, Hjortatorp, Hjärtshyltan ( Hjerthyltan), Holdala, Horjeboda Kvarn och Såg, Horjemo Mellangård- Norrgård- Södergård, Horjenäs, Horskulla, Hulevik (Hullvik) Huleviksberg) Säteri- Gamla, Hultanäs, Hultet, Hunna ; Kittegård- Rödejgård- Södergård- Västergård- Östergård, Hynnenäs, Håkanstorp Fårshult Fänriksboställe- Myreberg, Hägersjöhylte, Hägerö, Hässlemo, Högamo, Hökahult, Hökhult, Höljeholm,

Jeppalycke, Johansryd, Johanstorp, Jonsboda, Jordkulan Hjortatorp, Jungfruboda, Jungfrulund, Järnmanufakturverket Sundet (Torne), Jönstorp,

Karlstorp, Kittlagården Opparyd, Klockaregården Torsås, Knapagården Torsås, Kolholmen, Kristinelund Hulevik Säteri- Kull, Kronotorpet Rubbastugan, Kråketorp, Kråkhultet, Kull, Kupekull, Kvarnagården Torsås, Kvarn(a)holm, Kvarnanäs, Kvarnatorp Elinshylte- Horjeboda Gästgivaregård, Kvarnbacken, Kvarnen; Loftsboda- Sundet (Torne)- Torsås Kvarnagård- Åsen, Kvarnholmen, Kyrkön (Kyrkö(e)n, Källeberg, Källeholm, Källehult, Källemåla, Källhult, Kängslemaden, Kärrsgården Grimslöv, Köp (Kjöp),

Liljedal Horjemo Mellangård- Nävsjökulla- Sunnerön, Liljedalen Långhult- Olofshylte, Liljelund, Lilladal, Lillaholm, Lillamo, Lillanäs, Lillaryd, Lillegården Skalleukulla, Lindholm, Lindholmen, Lindsnäs, Linnehörn, Linneryd, Ljusadal, Loftsboda- Kvarn, Lustiglund Horjeboda Gästgivaregård- Nybygden, Lyckemo, Långahult, Långaryd, Långsten, Långhult, Lönashult, Lönhyltan,

Magnusboda, Malmholmen, Mannatorp, Marielund, Mellangården Tvetaryd, Mileslätt, Moadal, Moheboda Rusthåll, Myreberg, Mässingskullen, Möcklehult, Möcklelund, Mönsterskrivarebostället Nävsjökulla, Mörnult,

Nedergården Opparyd, Nordgren, Norratorp Torsås Östergård- Tvetaryd Norrgård, Norrgården Sjöby- Skulatorp- Tvetaryd, Nyadal Fårshult Fänriksboställe- Horjemo Norrgård- Palmeryd- Torsås Kvarnagård, Nyaryd, Nyatorp Hulevik Säteri, Nyatorp Steglehylte- Torsås Turagård, Nybygden, Nybygget Hunna Kittegård- Skulatorp Södergård, Nyhem, Nytorpet, Nävsjöbacken,

Olofshylte, Olofstorp, Olsborg, Olsholmen, Opparyd Råsgård, Orraslätt,

Palmelund, Palmeryd, Petersborg Elinshylte- Torsås Stom, Petersholm, Piltorpet, Piparelid, Påskakullen,

Ramnaberg, Ramnagården Skulatorp, Regementsskrivarebostället Truvedstorp, Ringatorpet, Ringsdal Ringshult- Torp Södergård, Ringsholm, Ringshult, Ringskulle, Ringsnäs, Rubbatorp, Ryastugan, Ryd, Rydhem, Rymansstugan, Ryudden, Rörshult,

Samuelsboda Torsås Kvarnagård- Storgård, Sirsekull, Sisslestugan, Sjköbacken Ringshult- Truvedstorp, Sjöboholm Köp- Sjöby Norrgård- Stockhyltan, Sjöby Sjögård, Sjödalen, Sjögården Torsås, Sjöholmen; Hagverksboda - Torsås Sjögård- Truvedstorp- Tullanäs, Sjöhultet, Sjöudden, Skatelöv Utskog, Skogsnäs, Skogstorp, Skäftesbacken, Slagestorp, Soldattorp; # 13 Horjeboda Gästgivaregård, #13 Steglehylte, # 15 Bohult, # 16 Hagverksboda, # 17 :veshult, # 18 Nybygden, # 19 Hökhult, # 20 Olofshylte, # 21 Tullanäs, # 22 Lönashult, # 23 Möcklehylt, # 24 Köp, # 25 Holdala, # 26 Ryd, # 27 Jungfruboda, # 28 Skulatorp Ramnagård, # 29 Skulatorp Norrgård, # 30 Horsakulla, # 31 Elmeberg, # 32 Slagestorp, # 33, Flogmyran, # 34 Torsås Knapagård, # 35 Torsås Klockaregård, # 36 Torsås Storgård, # 37 Opparyd Brogård, # 39 Kulla, # 40 Myreberg, # 41 Hynnenäs, # 42  Hagstad, # 43Långasten, # 44 Mörhult, # 45 Grönhult, # 46 Elinsås, Sporrekvarn, Stahult, Steglehylte, Stenbacken, Stockamo, Stockhyltan, Stommen Torsås, Storaholm, Storgården Torp, Storgård Torsås, Strängdraglista, Strömstorp, Sunanäs, Sundet (Torne) Järnmanufakturverk- Kvarn, Sundsnäs, Sundstorp, Sunnerön, Svenslund, Svensnäs, Sågen Torsås Kvarnagård, Sågsberg, Sällön (Sällöen), Södergården ; Horjemo- Hunna- Skulatorp-Torp- Tvetaryd,

Torhult, Torpt Långasten- Åsen, Torsnäs, Torstalycke, Torsås; Hinsegård Gästgivaregård- Klockaregård- Knapagård- Kvarnagård- Kvarnagård Kvarn och Såg- Sjögård- Storgård- Turagård- Östergård, Truvedstorp (Truvidstorp) Regementsskrivareboställe, Tullanäs, Tvetarydstorp, Tykatorp, Tyskahemmet, Tärningetorp (Terningetorp),

Ugglehult, Ulvö (Ulvöen), Ursholm,

Vanstigshult, Varberg, Vinsnäs, Vitanäs, Väghult Norra - Västra- Östra, Västratorp,

Zakrisstugan,

Åkadal, Åmanstorp, Årenäs, Åsen- Kvarn,

Ängadal, Ängaholm Köp- Tullanäs- Änganäs, Änganäs, Ängdalen,

Öveshult,













To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.


Virestad, Skatelöv, Vislanda, Urshult, Härlunda, 

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Västra Torsås Parish 1840-1847 AI;6, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.