Vättlösa parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vättlösa parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngparish


Guide to Vättlösa parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vättlösa
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abramstorp, Abramstorp Hagen, Amfinsryd, Anders Bengtsgården, Anderstorp, Anderstorp Nya Stommen,

Bengtsgården Anders, Bengtsgården Per, Bengtsgården Per Svarthålan, Bjurum Lilla, Björken, Blackstorp, Boda, Brona, Brännehagen, Bölaholm,

Fattighuset, Flintås, Fredriksberg, Frälsegården,k Fåraldsslätten Stora,

Gamla Stommen, Glasbacken, Gullbacken, Gullhammer Lilla, Gullhammar Stora, Granlund, Gården,

Hagen Abramstorp, Hagen Åsbotorp, Hallabo, Hollstorp, Holmen, Hulan, Huleryd, Hulet, Hultet, Håkestock, Hästhagen, Hästhagen Nya,

Ingelstorp,

Jongstorp, Jonstorp,

Kapellsmarken, Karlstad, Karlstorp, Klenhult, Klockarebacken, Koflymarken, Korsbacka, Kringelsbäck, Kristineberg, Krusehagen, Kuleborg, Kuleborgsled, Källsholmen, Källstorp, Käårret Lilla Kärret Stora,

Lars Olofsgården, Larslund, Ledet, Lilla Bjurum, Lilla Björken, Lilla Gullhammar, Lilla Kärret, Lilla Mon, Lillhult, Lilläng, Lunden, Lunkebo, Lyckan, Lövrydjan,

Millomtorp, Mjölnaretorp, Moledet, Molid, Mon Lilla, Mon Stora, Moängen, Moängstorp, Munkgård, Måsatorp,

Noltorp, Nubben, Nya Hästhagen, Nya Stommen, Nya Stommen Anderstorp,

Olof Svensgården, Olofsgården Lars,

Per Bengtsgården, Per Bengtsgården Svarthålan, Pettersburg, Planterhagen, Prästbotten,

Ramsbacken, Ramsdalen, Rinnaren, Rosendalen, Russlan, Rydjan,

Sanbäck, Santorp, Skolhuset, Skomakaregården, Skräddareslätten, Slottan, Smedjebacken, Sporrtomten, Stenbacken, Stenbäcken, Stenhagen, Stommen Gamla, Stpommen Nya, Stommen Nya Anderstorp, Stora Fårvaldsslätten, Stora Gullhammar, Stora Kärret, Stora Mon, Svarthålan, Svarthålan Per

Bengtsgården, Svarvarebacken, Svensgården Olof, Svältute, Sörhagen, Sörhagen Sörtorp, Sörhagen Västtorp, Sörhult, Sörtorp Sörhagen,

Tegelladan, Tegelslagaretorp, Tislaberget, Tomten, Tomtänden, Tån,

Uddeborg,

Västtorp Sörhagen,

Åsbotorp, Åsbotorp Hagen,

Ängelstorp, Ängen,

Ödegård,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Vättlösa, Husförhörslängd 1837-1851, Ortregister