Våthult parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Våthult parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngVåthult parish


Guide to Våthult parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Våthult
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1921 Villstad, Våthult and Båraryd, 1921-1950 Båraryd, Våthult and Bosebo, 1951- Gislaved, Våthult, Bosebo.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946- Reftele.
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Våthult, 1952-1970 Gislaveds köping, 1971- Gislaveds kommun.
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Norra Vestbo Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373228
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00437


Place Names 

Abborrakull (Aborrakull), Apelåsen (Appelås), Askebo,

Backstugan Gulleryd - Snärebo, Betan,

Fattigstugan Våthult,

Granbäck, Gräfthult Norra - Södra, Gulleryd, Gölebo,

Hultabäck, Hulte,

Jäppagården Våthult,

Klockaregården Våthult,

Larstorp, Liden, Loftsgård,

Mo, Mossebo (Mossjöbo) Lilla - Västra, Mångarebo, Mölnehult,

Nissabygget, Nordskog (Nor(r)skog - Lilla, Norholm, Nybygget Askebo - Gräfthult - Mo - Mölnehult - Smalås - Svinabo - Tuvebo,

Pinnanäs, Pålsbo (Polsbo),

Smalås, Smörhult, Snolsbo, Snärebo, Soldattorp ; # 11 Gräfhult Södra - # 133 Askebo - Apelåsen Våthult Klockaregård - Abborrakull - Loftsgård, Stavabo, Svinabo,

Tranebo, Trånebo, Tuvebo,

Utjorden Övrarp,

Våthult Norra, Våtsjö, Västerlycka,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Våthult Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Våthult Parish, Husförhörslängd 1836-1845 AI;7, Ort register.