Vagnhärad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vagnhärad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Vagnhärad parish


Guide to Vagnhärad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vagnhärad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Hölebo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi Nyköpings
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6373103
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11667


Place Names

Adolphsberg, Albystugan, Andervik, Apelåker, Björntorp, Borg, Borsö Carlsberg, Cathrinelund, Christinedal, Daggunga, Dahlhagen, Dalkarskärr, Davidsdal, Djupvik, Duhanstorp, Eriksberg, Eriksborg, Fattigstugan, Fjärdsvall (Lilla), Fjärdsvall (Stora), Fogelskog, Fogelö, Fredriksdal, Fredriksdals Trägårdsstuga, Furuholmen, Furuholmsnäs, Fänsåker (Lilla), Fänsåker (Stora), Fänsåkerstugan, Graftorp, Grindstugan, Grönkärret, Gustafsberg, Gustafsborg, Gärdesbacken, Haglund, Hagstugan, Hallsta, Hammartorp, Hallsta Båtsmanstorp, Hanelund, Herrvreten, Holmenstorp, Hopalöt, Husby Quarngård, Husby (Stora), Högberg, Höglund, Hökeberga, Hökesätter, Johannislund, Jordberg, Jössebacka, Kattnäs, Kattskärr, Kjesslebro, Kjesta, Klockaregården, Komöte, Korslöt (Lilla), Korslöt (Stora),Krymbla, Kullen, Kumbla, Kumbla Båtsmanstorp, Källstugan, Källtorp, Kärrstugan, Kärret, Libbetomta, Lilla Fjärdsvall, Lilla Fänsåker, Lilla Korslöt, Lilla Österängen, Lilltorp, Lundby, Lundby Brink, Luthebol, Lånesta, Långhagen, Långnäs, Löfdaln, Löfsta, Löftet, Lökholmen, Löten, Lötstugan, Marieberg, Marängshagen, Marängshagstugan, Mellanstugan, Nafstugan, Nora, Nora Båtsmanstorp, Nora Löt, Nordberg, Nordbo, Nordsjö, Norrhagen, Nybygget, Nystugan, Nytorp, Phenix, Risevid, Risevids Båtsmanstorp, Rudskär, Sandbrink, Sandstugan, Sjöstugan, Skjufkärr, Skogstorp, Skogvaktarestugan, Skomakarestugan, Skårby, Skårbystugan, Skääng, Slagkärr, Solberga (Nedra), Solberga (Öfra), Sportorp, Stockvik, Stora Fjärdsvall, Stora Fänsåker, Stora Korslöt, Stora Österängen, Stortorp, Strömstorp, Sund, Svartbäck, Sätra (Upp), Sätra (Nedra), Sättratorp, Sörängen, Trosa Bro, Trägårdsstugan, Trössla (Norra), Trössla Södra, Udden, Uggelkulla, Wappersta, Wilhelmsborg, Wrålöt, Åbro, Åby, Åby Gästgifvaregård, Åby Krog, Åby Postgård, Åby Brink, Åsgårdsstugan, Ängstugan, Ödeskog, Öfver Åda, Öster Åda, Öster Fogelö, Österängen (Lilla), Österängen (Stora),


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Vagnhärad församling, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.