Valbo parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Valbo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngValbo parish


Guide to Valbo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Valbo
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärke
Pastorat -1602 Valbo och Hille, 1602-1849 Gävle (Heliga Trefaldighet), 1849- Valbo
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Gästrikland,
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Valbo, 1693-1879 Hille och Valbo, 1880-1920 Gästriklands östra, 1921-1970 Gästriklands östra domsagas
Domsaga -1920 Gästrikland, 1921-1970 Gästriklands östra, 1971- Gävle tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Gästrikland, 1918- Gävle fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt -1941 Valbo
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Valbo, 1971- Gävle
Militär indelning 1:a Norrlands 1:a Kompani
Nya Ord. Båtsmans-Roteringen
Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373105
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010223


Place Names

Ahlborga, Allmänninge,
Backa, Björnwreten, Brännfallet, Bäck,
Dahlen,
Fleräng, Forssbacda Bruk, Furuwik,
Glamsen, Grinduga, Grååsen,
Hanbo, Hanåsen, Harnäs, Häklinge, Hästbo,
Jerfsta,
Johannislöt, Jordåsen,
Kjesmansbo, Kubbo, Kusbo, Kungs
Ladugården Wall, Laggen, Laggarbo, Lapphagen, Lindbäck, Lumsheden, Lund, Långåsen, Lärkebo,
Mackmyra Bruk, Mackmyra By, Murlanda, Mårtsbo,
Orrarne,
Sikwik, Stackbo, Sunnanås, Swallet, Sweden, Sågen,
Taflan, Thorswallen, Tolffors Bruk, Torkholm, Trullsbo,
Wahlbo Masung, Werkebro, Westbyggeby,
Ytterhärde,
Åby, Åby Ätticke Fabrik (Åby vinegar factory), Åsbo, Åsbyggey, Åsen,
Öfverhärde, Öhn, Ösaren, Östanbäck, Österbo.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Valbo parish, Husförhörslängd AI:15a and AI:15b 1836-1840, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Valbo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/