Valby Parish København, København, Denmark

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngCopenhagen City Gotoarrow.pngValby

Guide to Valby, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


History

The parish was established 16 April 1902 after splitting from Hvidovre parish. The following is a timeline of events for the parish:

1912 - The parish was split and the seperated part was annexed by Timoteus parish

1922 - The parish was again split and the seperated part was annexed by Frederiksholm parish

30 Aug 1925 - The boundaries between Valby parish and Enghave parish were altered.

3 April 1941 - The parish annexed a part of Timoteus parish and a gave a part of the parish to Johannes Døbers parish.

The church and parish was also known as Jesuskirken.

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Copenhagen City
Herred Add here
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References