Vallsjö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vallsjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngVallsjö parish


Guide to Vallsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

In 1947 Vallsjö was incorporated into Sävsjö.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vallsjö
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1939 Norra Sandsjö and Vallsjö, 1940-1946 Vallsjö and Norra Ljunga, 1947- Sävsjö pastorat.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6373115
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00406


Place Names 

Anderstorp, Aspelund,

Backegården Vallsjö, Backstuga Eksjöhovgård, Berget, Björkelund, Björkholmen, Bohult, Borgen, Brånahemmet, Burseryd, Bygget, Bäckafors, Bäckaskog,

Djurgården, Däldarör,

Eksjöhovgård Säteri, Eng(a)backen Äng(a)backen, Erlandsgården Uppåkra,

Fagerhult (Fagrahult), Fridhem Eksjöhovgård, Fridhem Vallsjö Stom,, Fridhult, Fällan Eksjöhovgård, Fällan (Fällorna) Vallsjö Södergård, Fällorna (Fällan) Vallsjö Södergård,

Grenadjärtorp ; # 83 Torset Södergård, # 84 Vallsjö Storgård, # 86 Hulta Norrgård, Råkullen Hulta Södergård, Vallsjö Storgård,

Grimsholmen( Grimsholm) Norrgård (Norra), Grimsholmen (Grimsholm) Södergård (Södra), Gröndal,

Hagfällan, Hallstenstorp (Halstenstorp), Hillarp, Hillarp Lilla, Holmen, Hult Lilla, Hulta Norrgård Rusthåll, Hulta Södergård Rusthåll, Hultastugan,Håkanstorp, Hägnen, Hägne(n) Kvarn, Högelid,

Johannisberg, Jonsbo, Jonsbygget, Jutabäcken,

Karstorp (Kastorp), Katrinehäll, Klockarehemmet (Klåckarehemmet), Klockebo Vallsjö Backegård, Klockebo Vallsjö Storgård, Klockebo Vallsjö Södergård, Knekttorp ; # 83 Torset Södergård, # 106 Sibbarp, # 107 Brånahemmet Uppåkra Erlandsgård, # 108 Skrapstad Storgård, Knävelsby Rusthåll, Koppängen, Kristinelund, Kräftriket, Kyrkelid, Kyrkotorp (Kyrketorp), Källeryd,
Liden, Liderna (Liderne), Lillahult, Lillegården Skrapstad, Lillhemmet, Lövhyddan,

Malinsbo, Marietorp, Marken, Mellangården Torset, Mellangården Uppåkra, Minnete, Muntarp, Målen, Mönsterskrivarebostället Uppåkra Norrgård,

Nordanskog, Norrgården (Norra) Grimsholmen, Norrgården Torset, Norrgården Uppåkra, Nyatorp, Nybygget Hulta Norrgård, Nybygget Hulta Södergård, Hulta Vallsjö Storgård, Näset,

Oxhagen,

Perstorp, Petersburg, Poliskammaren

Rosendal, runnahult Rå och Rör, Råkullen,

Sibbarp, Sikanäs, Sjöberg, Sjöholm, Skogslund, Skrapstad Lillegård, Skrapstad Storgård, Slaggen, Smedsbo, Socknen, Soldattorp # 106 Sibbarp, Soldattorp # 107 Brånhemmet Uppåkra Erlandsgård, # 108 Skrapstad Lillegård, Soldattorp Skrapstad Lillegård, Soldattorp Gamla Skrapstad Lillegård, Spången, Stabäck, Stommen Vallsjö, Storgården Skrapstad, Storgården Vallsjö, Svenstorp Burseryd, Svenstorp Skrapstad Lillegård, Sågbacken (Sågen), Södergård Hulta,  Södergård Torset , Södergård Uppåkra, Södergård Vallsjö,

Torset Södergård Rusthåll,

Vallsjö Storgård Rusthåll, Viken,

Yxnavall,

Åkerslund, Åkersände,

Ängabacken Vallsjö Stom, Ängabacken Vallsjö Storgård, Ängen Hulta Södergård, Ängen Vallsjö Stom,

Östanskog 








To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Vallsjö Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1855 AI;8, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Vallsjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/