Vampula parish, Finland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vampula parish, Finland)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngFinland Gotoarrow.png Turku-Pori CountyGotoarrow.png Vampula parish

Guide to Vampula parish, Finland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Vampula.jpg

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)


Place Names

Villages in Vampula:

Hanhikoski, Honko, Horna, Huhtaa (Huhtis), Kotaja (Kotoja), Kukonharja, Kärväselä, Matkusjoki, Murto (Murdo), Närälä, Punola, Sallila, Salmenoja, Siivikkala (Sivickala), Soinila, Tamare (Tamara), Vampula (Wambula)

in the year 1635 45 houses (farms), in the year 1860 totally 72 houses (farms).



Aittomäki, Cataja, Erkilä,
Hakala, Hanhikoski, Heikkilä, Hirsikangas, Hongisto, Håsikki, Huchti,
Ilola, Ilomäki, IsoMurdo, Isotalo, Jakola, Jaskala,
Karvasela, Ketola, Kierunperä, Korpela, Koucku, Kubias,
Maunu, Meinikkala, Mello, Mäenpää, Mäkelä, Mäkipää, MäkiVännio, Naatu,
Paukio, PeldoMattila, Peltari, Pottula, Punois,
Rihko, Rindala, Ritala,
Saaricko, Salmenoja, Savikangas, Sivickala, Sjukola, Soinila, Sunila,
Tamara, Tammela, Tervo, Tokara, Tuovola, Tårölä,
Wambula, Wehka-alho, Wihkinen, Vintilä, Välisuo, WähäPuno, Ylikännö

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Finnish gazeteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Huittinen, Alastaro, Säkylä, Keikyä, Kauvatsa

Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

Digital records of Vampula (church records, born, married, deth records)

http://www.sukuhistoria.fi/sshy/index.htm

  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital

Vampulan talonhaltijaluettelo (List of farmowners in Vampula)

http://users.utu.fi/~isoi/talot/vampula.htm

  • Printed

- Suur-Huittisten pitäjän historia vuoteen 1639, Aina Lähteenoja, 1949 (The history of Great-Huittinen, part 1)

-Suur-Huittisten historia II, 1639-1860, Raimo Viikki, 1973 (The history of Great-Huittinen, part 2)

Societies and Libraries

In Vampula there is a local museum where they have also written material.

References