Vansö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vansö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Vansö parish


Guide to Vansö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vansö
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Vansö and Härad, 1962- Vansö, Härad, Fogdö and Helgarö
Län 1633-1718 Gripsholm (del av Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Åker
Tingslag -1880 Åkers härad, 1881-1947 Åker and Selebo, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1966 Gripsholm, 1967- Strängnäs
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Åkers härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Vansö, 1952-1970 Vårfruberga, 1971- Strängnäs
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente
Strengnäs Kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Överstelöjtnantens (Strängnäs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373121
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11677


Place Names

Askare, Askare ägor,
Berglund, Björktorp, Björktorp ägor, Brännknoga, Brännårby, Brännårby ägor,
Dammkärr,
Ekensberg, Elma, Elma ägor, Eneby, Eneby ägor, Eriksberg,
Fattighuset,
Granboda, Grindstugan,
Hagalund, Haglund, Hovgården, Hovgården ägor, Husby, Husby ägor, Hyvena, Hyvena ägor, Hålby, Hålby ägor, Hälleby, Hälleby ågor, Högberga,
Johannistorp,
Karlslund, Kinger, Kinger ägor, Klockargården, Kyrkobyn, Källgården,
Lagnö, Lagnö ägor, Lundberget, Långkärrsstugan, Lövlund,
Marieberg, Mora, Mora utjord, Mora ägor, Mälby, Mälby ägor,
Norrholm, Nybygget, Nylund,
Oxtorp,
Pettersberg, Piparbostället, Plongsta (Stora), Plongsta ägor, Prästgården,
Rosenberg, Roteby, Roteby ägor, Rundholm, Rundholm ägor,
Sanda, Sanda ägor, Sjöborg, Skillnan, Stada, Stavberg, Stenlund, Stensholm, Stora Plongsta, Stora Plongsta ägor, Strand, Svedstugan, Söderårby,
Tegeltorp,
Upsalastugan,
Valla, Vikensberg, Vretstugan, Vretängen, Vältesta,
Ympartorp,
Zionsberg,
Årby (Söder), Åsby,
Östa, Östa soldattorp,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Vansö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Vansö församling, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.