Varnhem parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Varnhem parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngVarnhem parish


Guide to Varnhem parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Varnhem
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ambjörnstorp, Anstugan,

Backa, Billekvarn, Björsgården Kloster, Bocklet, Borregården Kloster, Bäckedalen,

Dikaretorp, Djäknekrogen,

Erik Larsgården Kloster,

Fattigstugan, Fiskaregården Kloster, Fjället, Fogdegården Kloster, Fördärvet,

Gröneberg, Gröngatan, Gränhagen, Grötlyckan, Gästgivaregården Kloster,

Hagen, Hammarskvarn, Hjälmsängen, Holltorp Lilla, Holltorp Stora, Hospitalskvarn, Hustru Ingridsgård Skarke, Hästhagen, Högelid,

Ingridsgården Hustru Skarke, Ivarstorp,

Junkragården Kloster,

Kleven, Klockarebolet, Kloster Borregården, Kloster Björnsgården, Kloster Erik Larsgården, Kloster Fiskaregården, Kloster Gogdegården, Kloster Gästgivaregården, Kloster Junkragården, Kloster Pickagården, Kloster Ryttaregården, Kloster Simmersgården, Kloster Sven Mickelsgården, Kloster Trägården, Kloster Ulvgården, Kloster Östergården, Kullen Lilla, Kullen Stora, Kvarnen (Hammars), Kvarntorpet, Kyrkebo, Källehagen, Kärret under simmersgården,

Larsgården Erik Kloster, Ledsgården Skarke, Lilla Holltorp, Lilla Kullen, Loviseberg, Lötan,

Mellangården Skarke, Mellangården Överbo,

Noltorp, Nordgården Väberga, Nordgården Överbo, Nybygget under Nygården, Nygården, Nyhem, Nytorp,

Pickabacken, Pickagården Kloster, Prästgården,

Revenstorp, Ryttaregården Kloster,

Sandlid, Simmersgården Kloster, Sjöhagen, Skarke Hustru Ingridsgården, Skarke Ledsgården, Skarke Mellangården, Skarke Prästgården, Skarke Skräddaregården, Skarke Tomten, Skogen, Skräddaregården Skarke, Slottet, Smedsgården Överbo, Smedstorp, Solberga, Späckatorp, Sten, Stenhammar, Stensbo, Stenstorp, Stentomten, Stora Holltorp, Stora Kullen, Strömshagen, Svarvarebacken, Sven Mickelsgården Kloster, Sörgården Överbo,

Tobackslyckan, Tomten, Trägården Kloster, Tåbolet, Tån i Klosters rote,

Ulvsgården Kloster, Ulunda, Uppsala,

Vadet, Väberga Nordgården, Vässtorp,

Ändebäcken, Ängerås,

Ödelötan, Östergården Kloster, Överbo Mellangården, Överbo Nordgården, Överbo Smedsgården, Överbo Sörgården,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Varnhem, Husförhörslängd 1836-1846, Ortregister