Vartofta-Åsaka parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngVartofta-Åsaka parish


Guide to Vartofta-Åsaka parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vartofta-Åsaka
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Backatorpet, Backgården Vartofta, Bergsgården, Bondegården Åsaka, Bredegården Vartofta, Brobacken, Brona, Björstorp,

Dreven,

Enetången Lilla, Enetången Stora,

Fattighuset, Flinkatorpet,

Garielstorp, Getagården Vartofta,

Hulegården, Hultet, Håvet,

Johanstorp, Jutagården Åsaka, Jänneberget,

Karlsö, Kockgården Äsaka, Korrarp, Korsgården Vartofta, Krakgården, Kulan, Kuskelid, Kvarnslätten, Kyrkenäs, Kyrkeslätt, Kyrkobacken,

Landsvägen, Larstorp, Ledsbacken Vartofta, Ledsgården, Lerbacken, Lilla Enetången, Lilla Nyskog, Lillegården Öja, Lockefalan,

Mossetorpet, Muleberget, Munkebostugan, Munkegården,

Nolgården Öja, Nordgården Vartofta, Nordgården Åsaka, Nybygget, Nyskogen, Nyskog Lilla, Nytorpet,

Prästgården Åsaka,

Råsen,

Skinnaregården Åsaka, Skogen, Skogslund, Skrivaregården Åsaka, Skogen, Skogslund, Skrivaregården Åsaka, Smedstorpet, Snickaregården Vartofta, Stackslunda, Stavrabacken, Stenbacken, Stenhammar, Stenhusgården Åsaka, Stensholmen, Stora Enetången, Storegården Öja, Stångsberg, Svensgården Vartofta, Säteriet, Säteriet Öjevalla,

Tomten, Torp, Tovatorp, Trägårdstorpet, Tväåsen, Tån Vartofta, Tån Öja, Tången,

Vartofta Backgården, Vartofta Bergsgården, Vartofta, Bredegården, Vartofta Getagården, Vartofta Hulegården, Vartofta Kforsgården, Vartofta Krakgården, Vartofta ledsgården, Vartofta Nordgården, Vartofta Snickaregården, Vartofta Svensgården, Vartofta Säeriet, Vartofta Tån,

Åbotomten, Åkerholmen, Åsaka Bondegården, Åska Jutagården, Åsaka Kockgården, Åsaka Nordgården, Åsaka Prästgården, Åsaka Skinnaregården, Åsaka Skrivaregården, Åsaka Stenhusgården,

Älåsen,

Ödelyckorna, Öja Lillegården, Öja Nolgården, Öja Storegården, Öja Tån, Pjevalla Säteriet, Öna, Önslyckan,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies