Vega, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vega, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngVega

Guide to Vega, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Vega clerical district contains parish register records from Vega parish. Earlier it was a parish in Brønnøy clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1720-1922.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Vega: 1725-1934

Brønnøy / Vega: 1720-1725

Census Records

  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Vega clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet. Vega was a parish in Brønnøy clerical district until August 8th 1806 when it became it own clerical district.
  • Folketelling 1855, Vega prestegjeld (Nordland).The 1855 census for Vega clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

36 Aakerbakken 7 Baatneset 26 Brandsviken 20 Bremsteinen 34 Burshaugen 46 Burøen 4 Bø 17 Eidem 45 Engelsøen 9 Ferset 8 Finneset 34 Flaaget 10 Flataasen 13 Floa 38 Gladstad 5 Grimsøen 37 Grøtland 27 Gulsvaag 19 Halmøen 15 Hestviken 34 Holand 43 Hongset 31 Hysvær 3 Igerøen 25 Kjelkdalen 14 Kjul 39 Kolstad 44 Lammøen 2 Mjøgroven 18 Mudvær 33 Nautøen 35 Nes 21 Næpsundet 37 Olderaasen 37 Risbakken 6 Rørøen med Langneset 11 Skjeggemoen 32 Skjærvær 12 Stavsmarken 24 Sundsvold 42 Svea 23 Søla 29 Valla 22 Vegdalen 28 Vegmoen 40 Vegsteinen 16 Vika 30 Viksaas 1 Ylvingen

Probate Records

1686-1878: Probates are found in Helgeland judicial district.

1728-1807: Clerical probates are found in Helgeland Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names