Velinga parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Velinga parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngVelinga parish


Guide to Velinga parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Velinga
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aplagården Velinge,

Backalyckan under Berga, Backgården Madäng, Backgården Velinge, Backgården Ängaledet, Backgården Äbbarp, Basen under Ettak, Berg, Berg Långeryd, Berg Soldattorp, Berg Överberg, Berga Backalyckan, Berga Bäcken, Berga Hulan, Berga Rudan, Berga Soldattorp, Berga Stenbacken, Berga Templet, Billareslätten, Billareslätten Kilebo, Brogården Äbbarp, Bryngelshemmet, Bryntahem, Bryntahem Musko, Bäckebo under torp, Bäckegården Velinge, Bäcken under Berga,

Drängegården Velinge, Drängegården Velinge Soldattorp, Dungen under Torp, Dälden Soldattorp under Hulegård,

Ekegården Velinge, Ekekullen, Ettak, Ettak Basen, Ettak Granstugan, Ettak Hagen, Ettak Kvarnen, Ettak Lilla Folehagen, Ettak Lilla Nybygget, Ettak Långeråsen, Ettak Ruderna, Ettak Stora Folehagen, Ettak Stora Nybygget, Ettak Tullstugan,

Fattigstugan Velinge, Finabo under Torp, Folehagen Lilla under Ettak, Folehagen Stora Under Ettak,

Garvarrydjan under Skattegården, Garvarrydjan under Madäng, Garvarrydjan under Torp, Granstugan under Ettak,

Hagen under Ettak, Hagen under Torp, Hallebo under Vrågården Velinge, Havrared under Torp, Havrarudan under Torp, Hulan under Berga, Hulegården, Hulegården Dälden Soldattorp, Hultegården, Hultegården Nybygget, Hultegården Soldattorp, Hultegården Strömboms Torp, Hultegården Svedjan, Hultet under Korsgården, Hundsvad under Backgården Madäng, Högalyckan under Torp,

Ickornabacken Velinge,

Jonstorp under Korsgården,

Kilebo under Billareslätten, Kilåsen, Kilåsen Rudan, Klockaregården, Klockaregården Molyckan, Klockaregården Påskabacken, Korpås under Torp, Korsbacken under Torp, Korsgården, Korsgården Hultet, Korsgården Jonstorp, Korsgården Vasen, Korsgården Velinge, Kvarnen under Ettak,

Lilla Folehagen under Ettak, Lilla Nybygget under Ettak, Lilla Sjogérdala, Lundsledet under Stora Sjogerdala, Långebäcken under Madäng Västergården, Långeryd under Berg, Långeråsen under Ettak, Lårebo under Äbbarps Torp, Lövrudan under Torp,

Madäng Backgården, Madäng Backgården Hundsvad, Madäng Backgården Soldattorp, Madäng Skattegården, Madäng Skattegården Garvarrydjan, Madäng Skattegården Stenbacken, Madäng Smedsgården, Madäng Västergården, Madäng Västergården Långebäcken, Madäng Västergården Nybygget, Madäng Västergården Solkullen, Molyckan under Klockaregården, Molyckan under Torp, Mon Norra under Torp, Mon Södra under Torp, Mossegården Velinge, Mossegården Velinge Soldattorp, Mossegården Velinge Åsa, Musko under Bryntahem, Myråsen,

Norra Mon under torp, Nya Varpaledet under Torp, Nybrunn, Nybygget under Hultegården, Nybygget under Torp, Nybygget under Västergården Madäng,

Paris under Torp, Påskabacken under Klockaregård,

Rudan under Berga, Rudan under Kilåsen, Ruderna under Ettak,

Sjogerdala Lilla, Sjogerdala Lilla Soldattorp, Sjogerdala Stora, Sjogerdala Stora Lundsledet, Skattegården Madäng, Skattegården Madäng Garvarrydjan, Skattegården Madäng Stenbacken, Skolhuset, Skräddarehult under Torp, Soldattorp under Backgården Madäng, Soldattorp under Berg, Soldattorp under Berga, Soldattorp under Drängegården Velinge, Soldattorp under Dälden under Hulegården, Soldattorp under Hultegården, Soldattorp under Lilla Sjogerdala, Soldattorp under Mossegården Velinge, Soldattorp under Stommen, Sodattorp under Storegården Velinge, Solkullen under Västergården Madäng, Stenbacken under Berga, Stenbacken under Skattegården Velinge, Stenbacken under Torp, Stommen, Stommen Soldattorp, Stora Folehagen under Ettak, Stora Nybygget under Ettak, Stora Sjogerdala Stora Sjogerdala Lundsledet, Storegården Velinge, Storegården Velinge Soldattorp, Strömboms Torp under Hultegården, Svarvarehult, Svedjan Under Hultegården, Södra Mon under torp,

Templet under Berga, Torp, Torp Bäckebo, Torp Dungen, Torp Finabo, Torp Garvarerydjan, Torp Hagen, Torp Havrared, Torp Havrarudan, Torp Högalyckan, Torp Korpås, Torp Korsbacken, Torp Lövrudan, Torp Molyckan, Torp Norra Mon, Torp Nya Varpaledet, Torp Nybygget, Torp Paris, Torp Skräddarehult, Torp Smedstorp, Torp Stenbacken, Torp Södra Mon, Torp Varpaledet, Torp Vredet, Torp Äbbarp, Trälebo under Äbbarps Torp, Tullstugan under Ettak,

Varpaledet under Torp, Varpaledet Nya under Torp, Vasen under Korsgården, Velinge Aplagården, Velinge Backgården, Velinge Ängaledet, Velinge By Velinge Bäckgården, Velinge Drängegården, Velinge Drångegården Soldattorp, Velinge Ekegården, Velinge Fattigstugan, Velinge Ickornabacken, Velinge Korsgården, Velinge Mossegården, Velinge Storegården, Velinge Storegården Soldatorp, Velinge Vrågården, Velinge Vrågården Hallebo, Vettersrudjan under Smedsgården, Vinnarmossen under Skräddareruder, Vredet under Torp, Vrågården Velinge, Vrågården Velinge Hallebo, Västergården Madäng Långebäcken, Västergården Madäng Nybygget, Västergården Madäng Solkullen, Västergården Äbbarp,

Åsa under Mossegården Velinge,

Äbbarp Bäckgården, Äbbarp Brogården, Äbbarp Torp, Äbbarp Torp Lårebo, Äbbarp Torp Trälebo, Ängaledet under Backgården Velinge,

Överberg under Berg,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Velinge, Husförhörslängd 1837-1848, Ortregister