Vena Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vena parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kalmar County
Vena


Guide to Vena Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vena Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Vena parish villages and farms

Alhult, Alsarp Gästgiveri, Andersbo,

Basebo,

Backstugan under Fallhult

                    u.n.u Flatebo

                             Gnöttlerum

                             Igelhult Rusthåll

                             Käreby

                             Främsteby

                             Ormestorp Rusthåll

Bergebo, Berget, Bjurskulla, Bjärkhult, Björkesbo Rusthåll, Björkhult, Björnhorva, Björklid, Björnshult, Blaxhult Rusthåll, Blomhult, Blomsterhult, Boarum, Boda Rusthåll, Borhult, Bostrop, Botorp, Bredbl, Bredvik, Brostugan under Göttlerum, Brostugan under Norrhult, Brunsvik, Bråthorvan, Brännarp Utjord, Brännshult, Byrum, Bäckenäs,

C se K,

Dal, Dalebro, Dalhem under Bjärkehult, Dalhem under Käreb, Dalsebo Nr 1 - 3, Dunsjö, Dämshult,

Ekelid, Ekenäs, Ekerhult, Ekholmen, Ekornetorp, Ekstugan, Enerum, Erikstorp, Espebäcken, Espekälla, Espudden,

Fallhut, Filingshult, Filingsnäs, Fillerum, Flatebo, Fruvik, Främsteby Nr 1 - 2, Främsteby Kvarn, Fågelhem, Fågelkullen,

Gabrielstorp, Garveriet Vena, Gatbacken, Gillebo, Gnöttlerum, Granhult, Grankullen, Grindslund, Grindstugan under Dalsebo, Grindstugan under Flatebo, Grytegård, Grönlid, Grönskog, Grönäng, Gyllekulla, Gåskullen, Gäsgiveriet Alsarp, Gökemåla, Gökhult,

Hagelhorvan, Hagelsdal, Hagtorpet, Hartorpet, Hestret, Holmen, Hundlidsmåla,

Husartorp Gillebo under Blaxhult Rusthåll

                 Gyllekulla under Vena

                Juthorva under Norrhult

                Kvarntorpet under Björkesbo

                Källehorva under Junnarp Rusttorp

                Melbo under Igelhult Rusthåll

                Skälsnäs under Bjärkhult Rusthåll

                Snokebo under Ormestorp Rusthåll,

Häll, Hästhorva, Höckhult, Högelund, Högbestret,

Ickornetorp, Igelhutl Rusthåll, Illefors, Illefors Vadmalsstamp och Oljeslageri,

Jonstorp under Glaxhult, Jonstorp under Dalsebo, Hordbäcken, Junnarp Rusthåll, Juthorva, Järnemåla, Järnsjöberg,

Kalvhorva, Karlsberg undr Boda, Karlsberg under Igelhult, Karlsborg, Karlslund, Klintemåla, Klockarbacken, Klockargården Vena, Koppramåla, Krokek, Kullen, Kvarnen Främsteby, Kvarnen Ormstorp, Kvarnstugan, Kvarntorpet, Kyrckokullen, Kyrkomossen, Källeberg, Källehorva, Källehult, Källstugan, Käsby Nr 1 - 2, Kärnshult, Kärrhult,

Lidhult, Liljerum, Ljungstorp, Lugnet, Lundsberg, Lundtorp, Längeslult, Långersudde Nr 1 - 2, Lövudden,

Melbo, Mikeldal, Mjölkvarnen Pukemåla, Mjösjöholm, Mjösjöhorva,

Norrebo, Norgården Norrhult, Norrhult Nr 1 Norrgård Rusthåll, Norrhult Nr 2 - 3, Nybygget under Filingshult, Nybyggget under Igelhult Rusthåll, Nybäck, Nygård, Nyhorvan, Nymåla under Dalsebo, Nymåla under Fallhult, Nyängen, Näs, Näsbo,

Oljeslageriet Illefors, Ormstorp Kvarn, Ormstorp Rusthåll,

Perstorpet, Petersberg, Pinnaremåla, Pukemåla, Pukemåla Mjölkvarn,

Q se K,

Risbygget, Rosenholm, rostorp, 

Rusthållet Bjärkhult

                 Björkesbo

                 Blaxhult

                 Boda

                 Igelhult

                 Junnarp

                 Norrhult Nr 1 Norrgård

                 Ormestorp

                 Vena

Råtorp, Rödebro,

Samsberg, Samskogstorp, Sjöbo, Sjöhagen, Sjömåla, Sjönäs, Sjövik, Skogen, Skrikebo, Skälsnäs, Snokebo, Snäckedal, 

Soldattorp Filingsnäs under Käreby

                 Grönlid under Främsteby

                 Hagelhorvan under Brevik

                 Kroket under Fallhut

                 Sommarhorva under Käeby

                 Spennsbo under Främsteby

                 Åhult under Dalsebo

                 Årtnäset under Dalsebo

Solliden, Sommarhorva, Spännarbo, Stamapen Illefors, Stensholm Stensryd, Stensö, Stighult, Stjärnevik, Strängbolund, Strömnäs, Strömserum,

Stuga u.n.u. Alsarp

                    Björkesbo

                    Fallhult

                    Främsteby

                    Gnöttlerum

                    Käreby

Svensmåla under Koppramåla, Svensmåla under Käreby, Svenstorp, Sågbackstugan, Sågkvarnen, Sågstugan under Boda, Sågstugan under Junarp,

Timmerbo,

Utjorden Brännarp,

Vadmalsstampen Illefors, Vakthem, Vena Garveri, Vena Klockargård, Vena Rusthåll, Venabacke, Vrån, Västertorp,

Åhult, Årtnäset,

Ängenäs, Äspebäcken, Äspekälla, Äspudden,

Östhult

                 

   

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

     Hultsfred
     Kristdala
     Lönneberga
     Målilla
     Tuna
     Vimmerby 

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ortnamnsregister, Vena parish, Husförhörslängd 1847-1853

Kalmar County, Vena Parish, Household Examination 1871