Verdal (Stiklestad), Nord-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Verdal (Stiklestad), Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Nord-Trøndelag County
Verdal (Stiklestad)


Guide to Verdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Verdal clerical district contains the parish records from the parishes Verdal (Stiklestad), Vuku with Væren chapel and Vinne (Hallan) in Verdal clerical district. The Hallan church burned in 1817 and was rebuilt in Vinne.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1705-1927.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Verdal: 1705-1780, 1805-1816, 1822-1851, 1870-1780

Verdal / Hallan: 1817-1821

Verdal / Stiklestad: 1816-1840, 1858-1890

Verdal / Verdal (Stiklestad): 1881-1927

Verdal / Vinne: 1858-1868

Verdal / Vuku: 1809, 1816-1898

Verdal (Stiklestad): 1781-1804, 1841-1869, 1900-1917

Vuku: 1891-1920

Census Records

  • Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666 for Verdal clerical district was in

Stjørdalen Fogderi. This census was taken by the local civil authorities. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122981 Item 2.

  • The 1815, 1825, and 1829 censuses for Verdal clerical district include these parishes: Verdal (Stiklestad), Vuku, and Vinne. They list the farm name, person's name, age, and occupation. Includes statistics. They are on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 123093 Item 1. The 1815 census is also online as a database at Digitalarkivet Folketellingen 1815 for Verdal.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

Farm names listed in Johnsen og Årstadvold  Verdalsboka – Heimer og Folk – Leksdalen 1800-1940. in 2002 are as follows: Many of these farms have been divided into Lille, Mellem, Midtre, Nedre, Ner, Nord, Nordre, Stor, Søndre, Sør, Vester, Vestre, Østre, Øver, and/or Øvre but are not indicated in this list.

Aksnes, Aksnesaunet, Aksnesberget, Aksnesenget, Aksnesgjalet, Aksneshaugen, Aksnesplassen, Anders-plassen, Arnesborg, Aron-hytta, Aspås, Ausa, Bakkan, Bergan, Bergdalen, Berget, Binde, Blæsterbakken, Brannseggen, Brannåsen, Buhaugan, Bunes, Bunesbakken, Bunesmoen, Buset, Buås, Dalemark, Dalseng, Dalum, Dypdal, Døljan, Eddellund, Ellevmoen, Elling-plassen, Elverhøy, Elvsveet, Erik-plassen, Fikse, Fikseaunet, Fikseplassen, Flatås, Flatåsen, Fossum, Granholt, Granli, Granly, Halvar-plassen, Hans-plassen, Haugan, Haugen, Hofstad, Hofstadsveet, Holmen, Holmvik, Hynne, Høgvang, Johanmoen, Karmhus, Karmhusbakken, Kjeldstad, Kjærenget, Kleven, Kongssveet, Kroken, Kvernstua, Kåret, Langsveet, Leirdal, Leirdals-stua, Leksdal, Lian, Lilleakeren, Lillemarka, Lillemarkbakken, Lund, Lunde, Lundemo, Lundsaunet, Lundsbakken, Lundsmoen, Lunnan, Lyngås, Lysgård, Løvmo, Malmo, Marka, Melsveet, Moan, Moen, Morka, Morkaheimen, Morkaplassen, Mortenplassen, Musem, Musemsaunet, Musemsenget, Musemshøa, Musemsrønningen, Musemssvedjan, Musemsåsen, Myra, Myrheim, Myrmo, Myrtun, Myrvang, Myrås, Nebben, Nerstu, Nersveet, Nilsstua, Nordbekk, Nordly, Nordset, Nordvik, Nybo, Nygården, Nyheim, Olaus-plassen, Oppstu, Ottar-plassen, Plassen, Røliplassen, Rømo, Røsenget, Sagekra, Sagmesterplassen, Sagplassen, Sakarias-plassen, Salmonitt-plassen, Sende, Sendesaunet, Seterenget, Setersvedjan, Setran, Sevaldstu’, Skotrøa, Solhaug, Solheim, Solås, Spelen, Steintrøa, Storsveet, Storåkeren, Svedjan, Sveet, Tilfellet, Tiller, Tillerenget, Tillervoll, Tjellran, Trøa, Tuset, Tusetenget, Tusetsvedjan, Tømmeråsen, Tømmeråsplassen, Valøen, Valøya, Vangli, Vannvik, Vasseng, Veisletta, Vollan, Øversveet, Åsagjalet, Åsen


Farm names listed in Musum's Verdalsboka - En Bygdebok Om Verdal III Gårds- og Slektshistorie. in 1930 are as follows:  Many of these farms have been divided into Lille, Mellem, Nedre, Nordre, Store, Søndre, Vestre, Østre, and/or Øvre but are not indicated in this list.

Auglen, Bjartnes, Borgen, Bredakeren, Bursakeren, Einerbergsfryd, Ekle, Fleskhus, Fleskhusråen, Forbregd, Forbregdsaunet, Fæby, Gabrielshof, Græset, Gudmundhus, Hallem, Haug, Haugslien, Hegstad, Hesgreiaunet, Hesgreien, Holme, Holmen, Holmsveet, Husan, Huseby, Høen, Kausmo, Kavmme, Kirkeråen, Kvam, Landstad, Lein, Leklem, Lorentsvold, Lorvold, Maritvold, Mikkelsgården, Mikvold, Minsås, Myr, Nestvold, Norberg, Oklan, Reitan, Reschvold, Råen, Sand, Sem, Sissellien, Skjærset, Slottet, Solberg, Stavlund, Stiklestad, Svedjan, Svinhammer, Sørhaug, Sørpen, Tokstad, Trones, Tvistvold, Vist, Ysse, Ysseaunet, Øgstad, Øgstadenget, Østvold, Åkerhus


Farm names listed in Musum's Verdalsboka - En Bygdebok Om Verdal IV Gårds- og Slektshistorie. in 1930 are as follows: Many of these farms have been divided into Lille, Mellem, Midt, Nedre, Nordre, Store, Søndre, Vestre, Østre, and/or Øvre but are not indicated here.

Aksnes, Aksnesaunet, Askneshaugen, Aspås, Auskin, Auststugu, Bjørgan, Bjørken, Bjørkenget, Brandhaugen, Breding, Bunes, Dalamarken, Eklo, Eklosvedjan, Ekren, Fikse, Follo, Fåren, Garåen, Gjermstad, Gudding, Haga, Halset, Hammelen, Hellan, Helset, Hofstad, Jermstad, Jermstadspandet, Karmhus, Kirkevuku, Kråg, Kulstad, Kulstadviken, Landfald, Lennes, Lillevuku, Lund, Lunden, Lundskin, Lyng, Lyngåsen, Marken, Melby, Mo, Montingseng, Musem, Musum, Musumaunet, Musumenget, Musumrydningen, Musumshøen, Musumsvedjan, Myrmo, Nes, Næs, Prestegården, Reppe, Rognhaugen, Rosvold, Røsenget, Sende, Skei, Skjørdal, Skjørdalen, Skjørholmen, Skrove, Skrovemælen, Snausen, Steinslien, Stubbe, Stuskin, Sundby, Sundbyaunet, Sundbyhaugen, Sætran, Sørenget, Tiller, Tjeldrum, Trygstad, Tuset, Tømmeråsen, Vesterås, Veststugu, Viken, Volen, Vuku, Vuku Øde, Østgård, Åsen


Farm names listed in Musum's  Verdalsboka en Bydgebok om Verdal V Gårds- og Slektshistorie.  in 1931 are as follows:  Many of these farms have been divided into Lille, Mellem, Nedre, Nord, Nordre, Store, Søndre, Sør, Vestre, Østre and/or Øvre but are not indicated in this list.

Almenningsåsen, Baglan, Balhall, Berg, Bjartan, Bjørstad, Blybakken, Bollgården, Brattåsen, Brekken, Brenna, Brennmoen, By, Byna, Dillan, Elnes, Flyan, Flåtten, Fossneset, Færens Almenning, Fætten, Garnes, Gren, Grundan, Grundfossen, Grønningen, Hallan, Haugan, Haugen, Haugåsen, Helgåsen, Helligdagsaker, Hello, Helmoen, Hjelmoen, Holmen, Holmlien, Hætlo, Indalen, Innsalmenningen, Innsvolden, Juldalen Almenning, Julneset, Jøssås, Jøsåsmoen, Kalles, Karlgård, Kjesbu, Kjæran, Kleppen, Kluken, Kolstad, Kongsstuen, Kulslien, Kvello, Kvelstad, Kvernmoen, Langdalen, Leirfald, Leirfaldkålen, Leirhagen, Leirhaugen, Leirset, Levring, Lierfaldaunet, Lillegården, Lillemoen, Lindset, Markedalsenget, Melen, Midgrundan, Midtholmen, Moen, Molberg, Molden, Mønnes, Nedigarden, Neset, Nonset, Nybygget, Nygård, Oppem, Otmoen, Overmoen, Overneset, Prestenget, Ravlo, Rein, Rindsem, Risan, Rød, Rønningen, Sagvolden, Sandviken, Saukinn, Selneset, Sessilvolden, Skavhaugg, Skjækermoen, Slapgården, Snekkermoen, Staurdalen, Steine, Storholmen, Storlunet, Stormoen, Storstad, Strådalen, Sul, Sulstuen, Sundbyenget, Sveet, Sæter, Sørmoen, Søråker, Telsneset, Tosteigan, Tromsdalen, Tronsmoen, Tømte, Ulvillen, Valstad, Vangstad, Varslåtten, Vestgrundan, Vestgården, Vinne, Volden, Voldenget, Væren, Ørtugen, Østgrundan, Østgården, Østnes, Øverholmen, Åkervolden, Åkran, Årstad, Åsan, Åsen


Probate Records

1691-1823: Probates are found in Stjørdal og Verdal judicial district.

1691-1808: Clerical probates are found in Innherad Deanery

References:

Johnsen, Ved Jørgen og Årstadvold, Magne. Verdalsboka – Heimer og Folk – Leksdalen 1800-1940. Verdal: Bygdeboknemnda, 2002

Musum, Lektor Einar. Verdalsboka - En Bygdebok Om Verdal III Gårds- og Slektshistorie. Trøndhjem: A/S Nidaros og Trøndelagens Trykkeri, 1930

Musum, Lektor Einar. Verdalsboka en Bydgebok om Verdal IV Gårds- og Slektshistorie. Trøndhjem: A/S Nidaros og Trøndelagens Trykkeri, 1930

Musum, Lektor Einar. Verdalsboka en Bydgebok om Verdal V Gårds- og Slektshistorie. Trøndhjem: A/S Nidaros og Trøndelagens Trykkeri, 1931