Vestre Bærum, Akershus, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vestre Bærum, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngAkershus County Gotoarrow.png'Vestre Bærum

Guide to Vestre Bærum, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm at the Family History Library for Vestre Bærum prestegjeld (clerical district). Contains parish registers from Vestre Bærum (Tanum) sogn. Vestre Bærum was separated from Asker clerical district in 1894. For earlier records see Asker clerical district. The parish registers exist from 1856 until 1950.

Digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet [Digital Archives]

Vestre Bærum: 1896-1962

Census Records

See Asker

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

The Family History Library has farm books: Bærum, en bygds historie

Local history and genealogies of the farmers in Østre and Vestre Bærum (Haslum and Tanum) parishes.

Husmannsplasser i Bærum

Histories of the farms and genealogical information on farm residents in Bærum (Vestre and Østre Bærum), Akershus co., Norway.

Contents: vol. 1. [gnr. 45-72] -- vol. 2. [gnr. 73-94] -- vol. 3. Lommedalen : [gnr. 95-118] -- vol. 4. Østre Bærum : g.nr. 1-11 fra Haslum til Høvik.

Farm Books on the Internet

Bærum: en bygds historie

There are five volumes.

Farm Names

105 Aamot, 55 Aas, 91 Aasbraaten, 71 Aasjordet, 71 Aspelund, 77 Badstuen, 117 Barlinddalen, 93 Belset, 76 Berger, 59 Bjerke, 76 Bjerkeløkken, 100 Bjørke, 51 Bjørnegaard, 67 Bjørum, 76 Braaten, 75 Brekke, 68 Brenna, 92 Bryn, 113 Burud, 72 Busop, 61 Butterud, 106 By, 107 Danielsbraaten, 88 Dæli, 80 Dønski med Langelaar, 48 Elvebraaten, 95 Ende, 72 Endli, 77 England, 84 Evje, 73 Frogner vestre, 57 Furuset, 87 Gjettum, 91 Glitre, 94 Gommerud, 47 Grini, 115 Grorud, 104 Guriby, 53 Gyssestad, 81 Hamang, 46 Haug, 97 Haug nedre, 76 Haugen, 89 Hauger, 85 Helgerud, 74 Hellene, 111 Hellerud, 116 Helset, 54 Helton, 77 Holmen, 69 Holmevandspladsene, 58 Holo, 64 Horni, 91 Høibraaten, 71 Isi, 66 Jammerdal, 49 Jong, 101 Jonsrud nedre og øvre, 66 Kalveløkken, 51 Kampebraaten, 110 Kirkeby, 46 Kirkerud, 70 Kjaglien, 52 Kjørbu, 88 Kolsaas, 90 Kolsberg, 98 Krysby, 93 Kullebunden, 65 Kveise, 45 Lagerud, 97 Langebru, 86 Levre, 97 Lillehaug, 91 Løken, 83 Løkke, 76 Mallinsrud, 71 Markebæk, 112 Muserud, 74 Pamperud, 66 Persbraaten, 76 Peterstykket, 60 Ringi, 103 Rognlien, 71 Roli, 79 Rud, 76 Rykkind, 88 Rølles, 66 Sand, 114 Skollerud, 66 Skui, 56 Staver, 76 Steinsrud, 63 Stovi nordre, 72 Tanberg, 45 Tanum, 109 Tasserud, 108 Tolverud, 99 Trulsrud, 48 Tukerud, 66 Tyskland, 110 Ulverud, 109 Vensaas nedre, 78 Vøien 82, Øde-Hamang, 77 Økeren.

See also Østre Bærum.

Bærum bygds historie

GAARDER I ØSTRE BÆRUM

Aas, Avløs, Ballerud, Blommenholm, Dæli, Eik, Ekebeg, Fleskum, Fornebu, Fossum, Gardlaus, Gjønnes, Grav, Grini, Haga, Haslum, Haug, Hosle, Jar, Leuchemarken, Lysaker, Løkeberg, Malurtaasen, Nadderus, Nes, Nordby, Oksenøen, Ost, Ramstad, Sandviken, Skjelme-Stabæk, Skotta, Snarøen, Solberg, Stabæk, Stein, Sæteren, Valler, Vold, Øksenøen, Østeren, Øverland.

GAARDER I VESTRE BÆRUM

Aas, Belset, Berger, Bjerke, Bjørnegaard, Bjørum, Brekke, Brenna, Bryn, Butterud, Dalbo, Dæli, Dønski, Evje, Frogner, Furuset, Gjettum, Gommerud, Grini, Gyssestad, Hagelund, Hamang, Haug, Hauger, Helgerud, Hellene, Hilton, Holmevandskogen, Holo, Horni, Isi, Jong, Kirkerud, Kjaglia, Kjørbu, Kolsberg, Kveise, Langerud, Levre, Løkke, Løkken, Pamperud, Ringi, Rud, Skui, Staver, Stovi, Tanberg, Tanum, Tokerud, Vøien, Økri.

GAARDER I LOMMEDALEN

Aamot, Barlinddalen, Bomerker, Bjerke, Burud, By, Bø, Danielsbraaten/ Kamp, Ende, Grorud, Guriby, Haug, Hellerud, Helset, Jonsrud, Danp eller Danielsbraaten, Kirkeby, Krysby, Muserud, Rognlia, Skollerud, Trulsrud, Vensaas.

Genealogy

Ullmann, Helen Schatvet: Our Reistad and Dahl families of Asker and Oslo, Norway, and New york City.  Anne Christophersdatter was born 14 Jan 1813 in Ståvi in vestre Bærum, Akershus, Norway.  She married Mathias Wilhelmsen Hval (1790-1847) and had three children.  She married Martin Larsen Fusdal, who later took the name Reistad, and had two children. Her daughter Karen Mathea, married twice.  First to Lars dahl and second, to Halvor Schatvet.  Descendants and relatives lived in Norway, New york, New Jersey, Virginia, Michigan, Massachusetts, Florida and elsewhere.

Includes Reistad, Dahl, Carbery, Clifford, Konglonger, Larsen, Schatvet, Syverstad, Christphersen, Groset, Haagensen, Jones, Kestler, Olsen, timpson, Westfossen and related families.

FHL 929.273 R278

To view a digital version click here

Fischer-Cronsteen, O. (Oscar Adolf): Øverlandslægten i Bærum med de mandelige sidelinjer Nadderud-Præsterud slægten i Bærum og Ulleren-Winderenslægten i Aker med Kvindelinjer: hvorav mere utførelige stamtavler over gener av familierne Hoff, Holme, Fougner, Løgeber, Lilloe, Fangen, Sogn, Haslum, Steen, Wensaas, Kloster ud, Grini, Cronsteen, Fischer, Tandberg, Ytter, Steger, Olsen, Haug, Horsle, Smestad, Rolfsen, Gleditch, Ødegaard, Fren... [og fl.]                                A genealogyof the Øverland families with the male side lines Nadderud-Preæsterud in Bærum (East and west) in Akershus county and in the Ulleren-Winderen families with the female side lines in Aker (east and west) in Oslo county from about 1570-1913 with some records for the family Hanssen-Oust from about 1600-1850 also from the above mentioned pages.

FHL 929.2481

to view a digital version click here

Probate Records

1656-1901: Records are found in Aker judicial district. 

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Bærums Herredstyre ved en komite. Bærum - en bygd Historie, Kristiania: trykt i city-trykkeriet, 1920.