Vestre Slidre, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vestre Slidre, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngOppland County Gotoarrow.pngVestre Slidre

Guide to Vestre Slidre, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Vestre Slidre clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Slidre, Lomen and Røn (Røen) . It belonged to the combined Slidre clerical district until 1848.


Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Slidre: 1724-1830

Slidre / Hegge, Rogne, Volbu: 1814-1848

Slidre / Slidre, Lomen, Røn: 1814-1843

Øystre Slidre: 1849-1886

Øystre Slidre / Hegge: 1866-1927

Øystre Slidre / Rogne: 1866-1938

Øystre Slidre / Volbu: 1866-1916

Vestre Slidre: 1844-1919

Vestre Slidre / Lomen: 1869-1915

Vestre Slidre / Røn: 1869-1913

Vestre Slidre / Slidre: 1869-1930

Census Records

  • 1801 Census for Slidre (Vestre and Østre) clerical districts. Includes Vestre Slidre, Slidre, Lomen, Røn, Østre Slidre, Hegge, Volbu and Rogne parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122994 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet 1801-telling for 0543 Slidre.
  • 1875 Census Vestre Slidre clerical district includes Vestre Slidre, Slidre, Lomen and Røn parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273255-273256 and a Farm name index Film 273273.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Valdres judicial district
*1659-1903 Family History Library
*1786-1879 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet