Veta parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Veta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Veta parish


Guide to Veta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Veta
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Altona, Aspegården Gottlösa, Aspelund,
Backgården Dragestad,
Backstugan u.n.u. Böttestad,
Backstugan u.n.u. Dragestad Södergård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Fetzarhumpen,
Backstugan u.n.u. Gottlösa Aspegård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Gottlösa Norrgård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Gottlösa Skattegård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Gudhem,
Backstugan u.n.u. Lilla Häggarp,
Backstugan u.n.u. Pepplinge,
Backstugan u.n.u. Stora Ljunga Frälsegård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Stora Ljunga Kronogård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Stora Ljunga Norrgård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Stora Ljunga Södergård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Stora Ljunga Ödegård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Svås Östra Norrgård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Veta Storgård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Veta Utjord,
Backstugan u.n.u. Vimne Kronogård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Vimne Mellangård,
Backstugan u.n.u. Vimne Södergård,
Blåsbo, Bostället Gottlösa, Bredgården Vimne, Bromma Hospitalshemman, Brännegården Vimne, Böttestad Rusthåll,
Dragestad Backgård, Dragestad Södergård, Dragestad Västergård, Dragestad Västergård Utjord, Dragestad Östergård, Dungen,
Fall, Fattigstugan Veta, Fetzarhumpen, Fetzarhumpen Utjord, Frälsegården Stora Ljunga, Fällan,
Gottlösa Aspegård, Gottlösa Boställe, Gottlösa Norrgård, Gottlösa Postgård, Gottlösa Skattegård, Gropen, Gudhem Kvarn, Gärdet,
Hagen under Vimne Kronogård, Hagen under Vimne Södergård, Haget (Hagstorp), Hamburg, Hospitalshemmanet Bromma, Häggarp, Häggarp Lilla Utjord,
Kasen, Kyvlebäck (Kavelbäck), Kilen, Krogen Mantorp, Kronogården Stora Ljunga, Kronogården Vimne, Kvarnen Gudhem, Kvarnen Spång, Kyrkarp, Kårarp, Königsberg,
Lillgården Stora Ljunga,
Livgrenadjärtorp nr 29 u.n.u. Vimne Södergård,
Livgrenadjärtorp nr 89 u.n.u. Vimne Södergård,
Livgrenadjärtorp nr 100 u.n.u. Vimne Kronogård,
Livgrenadjärtorp nr 102 u.n.u. Svås Västra Södergården,
Ljunga Lilla Norrgård, Ljunga Lilla Södergård, Ljunga Stora Frälsegård, Ljunga Stora Kronogård, Ljunga Stora Lillgård, Ljunga Stora Norrgård, Ljunga Stora Södergård, Ljunga Stora Ödegård, Lugnet, Lund, Lundsbo, Lyckorna,
Mantorp, Mantorp Krog, Mellangården Vimne, Moskva (Muskå), Mörmanstorpet,
Norrgården Gottlösa, Norgården Lilla Ljunga, Norrgården Stora Ljunga, Norrgården Vimne, Norrgården Västra Svås, Norrgården Östra Svås, Nurnberg,
Pepplinge Utjord, Plågan, Postgården Gottlösa, Prästgården Veta,
Riket, Rockarp (Rockarp), Rusthållet Böttestad, Rödhälla (Röhälla), Röstorp, Rövaregården Vimne,
Sandstorp, Sandstugan, Skattegården Gottlösa, Sockenstgan Veta, Solberga, Spång Kvarn, Spångsholm Storgården, Svås Västra Norrgård, Svås Västra Södergård, Svås Östra Norrgård, Svås Östra Södergård, Svängen, Södergården Dragestad, Södergården Lilla Ljunga, Södergården Stora Ljunga, Södergården Vimne, Södergården Västra Svås, Södergården Östra Svås,
Tittut,
Utjorden Dragestad Västergård, Utjorden Fetzarhumpen, Utjorden Häggarp Lilla, Utjorden Pepplinge, Utjorden Veta,
Vasa, Veta Fattigstuga, Veta Prästgård, Veta Sockenstuga, Veta Storgård, Veta Utjord, Veta Västergård, Veta Östergård, Vimne Bredgård, Vimne Brännegård, Vimne Kronogård, Vimne Mellangård, Vimne Norrgård, Vimne Rövaregård, Vimne Södergård, Västergården Dragestad, Västergården Veta,
Ågården,
Ödegården Stora Ljunga, Östergården Dragestad, Östergården Veta,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Veta, Husförhörslängd 1828-1840, Ortregister