Viitasaari parish, Finland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Viitasaari parish, Finland)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngFinland Gotoarrow.png Vaasa CountyGotoarrow.png Viitasaari parish

Guide to Viitasaari parish, Finland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Viitasaari
Jurisdictions
Hiippakunta | Stift Add Here
Pastoraatti | Pastorat Add Here
Lääni | Län Add Here
Maakunta | Landskap Add Here
Kihlakunta | Härad Add Here
Käräjäkunta | Tingslag Add Here
Tuomiokunta | Domsaga Add Here
Voutikunta | Fögderi Add Here
Kunta | Kommun Add Here
Sotilaspiiri | Militärdistrikt Add Here

Place Names

VIITASAARI – Sukunimejä (Surnames)
Vuosi (Year) 1711
Canainen, Cauppinen, Cautiainen, Colemain, Cumbulainen,
Hackarainen, Heinoinen, Hurskainen, Hämäläinen, Hänninen, Jurfvansalo,
Kahilain, Kempain, Kinnunen, Kumbulain, Liuckoinen,
Matilainen, Minkinen, Muhoinen, Murejärfvi, Niskain, Närhinen,
Panainen, Pasainen, Purainen, Pösö,
Ratikainen, Rekoinen, Ruska, Räihä,
Tarfvainen, Turpeinen, Waris

Cont. VIITASAARI – Sukuniemjä
Vuosi 1850
Hackarainen, Hakanen, Happonen, Hassinen, Hindicka, Hockanen, Huuskonen, Hyvärinen, Hyvönen,
Ikäheimonen, Junikka, Järviläin, Jäspäri, Jääskeläin,
Kainulainen, Karhu, Kauppinen, Kempain, Kaurulain, Kinnunen, Kokkonen, Kolehmainen, Kolari, Kula, Kumbulain, Kyröläinen, Kytökangas, Kähärä,
Lappalain, Laulain, Leppänen, Liimatain, Lihu,
Mieskonen, Minkinen, Moisio, Myllynen, Niskain, Närhi, Okkeri,
Paananen, Paatelain, Pasanen, Pekkarinen, Pennanen, Pispanen, Pulkinen, Purainen, Puttonen, Pöyhönen,
Ratikainen, Rauni, Reinikainen, Rekoinen, Rossi, Ruuska, Räihä,
Saastamoin, Savolain, Sorsa, Sällinen,
Tarvainen, Tenhunen, Tiainen, Toikkanen, Turpeinen,
Wauhkonen, Wiinikain, Väisänen, Waris

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Finnish gazeteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References