Vik (Hopperstad, Hove), Sogn og Fjordane, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngVik

Guide to Vik, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Vik clerical district contains parish registers for the parishes: Vik, Hove and Arnafjord. Also included Kvamsøy until 1964 and Kyrkjebø until 1809. The parishes Hopperstad and Hove were combined and called Vik parish in 1877.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1727-1934

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet.

Vik: 1760, 1772-1783, 1787-1877

Vik / Arnafjord: 1727-1771, 1847-1938

Vik / Kvamsøy: 1727-1771

Vik / Kyrkjebø: 1727-1771

Vik /Vangsnes: 1853-1934

Vik / Vik: 1727-1771, 1852-1907, 1915-1935

Census Records

  • Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Vik clerical district include the parishes of Kyrkjebø, Arnafjord, Hopperstad, Kvamsøy, Vik and Hove and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Vik clerical district include the parishes of Vik, Hopperstad, Hove, Kvamsøy and Arnafjord and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogneprester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701. The 1701 census for Vik clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Vik clerical district include the parishes ofVik, Arnafjord, Kvamsøy, Hopperstad, Hove and Kyrkjebø and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1845 folketelling for Vik prestegjeld (Sogn og Fjordane). The 1845 census for Vik clerical district includes the parishes of Vik, Arnafjord, Vangsnes, and Kvamsøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Vik clerical district includes the parishes of Vik, Arnafjord, Kvamsøy, Hopperstad and Hove and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The1910 census for Vik clerical district include the parishes of Vik, Hopperstad, Hove, Arnafjord and Kvamsøy and is avaialble online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Bygdabok for Vik i Sogn III

Farm Names

15 Aase 30 Brekken 6 Brennene 14 Bruevold 36 Bø 43 Djupvik 32 Espesæter 34 Fjærestad 6 Flaaten 7 Fosse 6 Fyli 44 Gotevik 11 Grønsberg 17 Guldteigene 24 Hallrynjene 6 Hesjesletten 29 Holstad 39 Hopperstad 26 Hove 28 Hønsi 20 Karevold 19 Kinn 45 Lyktvor 35 Midlang 14 Mørkeskog 9 Nummedal lille 16 Orvedal 25 Ovri 21 Refsdal 18 Rislaag 33 Roseim 3 Seim 6 Seljene 10 Seljestø 41 Sjøtun med Hofsvik 6 Skjerpingene 38 Skjervum 5 Stadeim 23 Stedje 46 Svardal 37 Svolsvik 1 Sæbø med Vikøren 4 Tenaal 31 Tistel 37 Tryti 12 Turrvold 22 Undi 2 Vange 40 Vik Præstegaard 27 Vold 13 Øfstedal

Bygdebok for Vik i Sogn III

Probate Records

1698-1882: Probates may be found in Ytre Sogn judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Hoprekstad, Olav: Bygdabok for Vik i Sogn III.  Utgjevar er Nemndi for Bygdabok 1958