Vika parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vika parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Vika parish


Guide to Vika parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

During the 1300's the parish of Hosjö was created from Vika.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vika
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Vika and Hosjö
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1888 Vika, later called Vika, Kniva and Hosjö, 1889-1970 Falu domsagas norra
Domsaga 1687-1779 Östra, 1780-1798 Kopparbergslagen, 1799-1857 Kopparbergslagen and Näsgårds län, 1858- Falun
Fögderi 1720-1885 Kopparberg, 1886- Falun
Länsmansdistrikt -1888 Vika, 1888-1917 Sundborn and Vika
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Falun
Kommun 1863-1966 Vika, 1967-1970 Falu stad, 1971- Falun
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Gustafs Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Överstelöjtnantens (Gustafs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373186
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11687


Place Names

Amdrakebyn,
Bollergården, Botholfbo, Bröten, Busktägt,
Dahlvik, Dammen Lilla, Dammen Hosjö,
Ericsberg
Fläck, Folkarbyn, Fernviken,
Gammalgården, Getingsarfvet, Granbo, Grinsbo, Gräfningen, Gösbacken,
Hagelsnäs, Hagen, Hallvardsbo, Heden, Hellsjön, Helsingborn, Holmen, Holn, Hosjö Södra, Hosjö Norra, Hästgodsarfvet,
Jugansbo,
Kalfsbäcken, Kifnäbben, Klubbtägt, Knektbo, Knifva Norra, Knifva Södra, Koparfvet, Kyrkobyn,
Lerbäcken, Lilla Dammen, Lilla Näs, Lisselbo, Lund, Lunån, Långtägt, Längsbodarne, Löfvet, Lönnemåssa,
Myrbo, Myrbo Hosjö,
Narftägt, Nybodarne, Nygården, Nyhättan, Nynäs, Näs Stora, Näs Lilla,
Ormhagen,
Persbo, Pussen,
Ramsnäsholm, Rankhyttan, Rasberg, Rensbyn, Romsarfvet,
Sandviken, Smedbacken, Skåpet, Stadberg, Stensarfvet, Stora Näs, Storbo,
Storgården, Strand, Stämshöjen, Sunnanhaga, Svartskär (Swartskär), Sysselbäcken,
Såghyttan, Sörbo,
Tallbacken, Tägt,
Uddnäs, Utanhed,
Werktägt, Wiksberg,
Åsbo, Åsen,
Önsgärdet, Östantjerna, Österbo.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Vika parish, Husförhörslängd AI:8a and 8b 1838-1847, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Vika Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/